Into the Minds of Madmen by Don Denevi
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Into the Minds of Madmen
By Don Denevi

Into the Minds of Madmen

How the FBI's Behavioral Science Unit Revolutionized Crime Investigation

By (author) See other recent books by Don Denevi See other recent books by John H. Campbell
Format: Hardback

Normal Price: $49.99
Your Price: $44.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $5.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $2.25 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply, Not for Xmas



Into the Minds of Madmen by Don Denevi

Book Description

When law enforcement struggles to solve a serial murder, arson, rape, or child abduction, and is making little headway, it turns to the FBI's legendary Behavioural Science Unit (BSU) at the FBI Academy in Quantico, Virginia. Over the past three decades, more than thirty members of this elite team have worked to capture countless elusive criminals. Rarely have they been appreciated. Never has their story been told. This unique oral history will provide fascinating reading for fans of "CSI", "Profiler", and other similar dramas, and is also a long overdue and fitting tribute to the heroic men and women of the Behavioural Science Unit, who fight everyday to keep Americans safe.

Buy Into the Minds of Madmen book by Don Denevi from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781591021353
ISBN-10: 1591021359
Format: Hardback
(230mm x 150mm x 31mm)
Pages: 385
Imprint: Prometheus Books
Publisher: Prometheus Books
Publish Date: 1-Nov-2003
Country of Publication: United States

Books By Author Don Denevi

Profilers by Don Denevi Profilers, Hardback (September 2004)

A collection of articles on important facets of criminal profiling. It aims to give insights into the behaviour of some of America's most notorious serial criminals. It covers topics such as: an interview with cannibal Jeffrey Dahmer, details of autoerotic fatalities, and the challenges of creating psychological profiles.

Mob Nemesis by Don Denevi Mob Nemesis, Hardback (February 2002)

Tell a real inside story from a man who observed the day-by-day behaviour of mafia, 'instinctual killers', and for whom 'it was a matter of principle to destroy them'. This work provides details of mob intrigue, drug deals, gambling rings, hits, bloody gangland wars, and even a plot to plant a 'mole' in the Cleveland FBI office.

Youth in Babylon by Don Denevi Youth in Babylon, Paperback (August 1998)

They sold sin and sensation with the magic words "Uncut! Uncensored! Adults Only!" and the most happily shameless of them was the author, the emperor of "exploitation" films. This book is as much his story as it is the history of an idea that has enjoyed a rebirth.

» View all books by Don Denevi

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Into the Minds of Madmen book by Don Denevi and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Don Denevi

Don DeNevi (Menlo Park, CA) is the author, or coauthor, of thirty-two books, including Mob Nemesis--How the FBI Crippled Organized Crime (with FBI Special Agent in Charge Joe Griffin) and Riddle of the Rock: The Only Successful Escape from Alcatraz. Having previously taught in the criminal justice department at San Francisco State University, he now teaches and counsels the condemned on San Quentin's death row.John H. Campbell, Ph.D. (St. Cloud, MN), is a professor in the criminal justice department at St. Cloud State University and the former Unit Chief of the FBI's Behavioral Science Unit.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Don Denevi close
Profilers by Don Denevi
Mob Nemesis by Don Denevi
Youth in Babylon by Don Denevi
»
Recent books by John H. Campbell close
Current Concepts in the Management of Pathologic Conditions, an Issue of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Clinics by John H. Campbell
Profilers by John H. Campbell
Into the Minds of Madmen by John H. Campbell
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close