King Arthur and the Goddess of the Land by Caitlin Matthews
Look inside with Google Book Preview
King Arthur and the Goddess of the Land
By Caitlin Matthews

King Arthur and the Goddess of the Land

The Divine Feminine in the Mabinogion

By (author) See other recent books by Caitlin Matthews
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $33.28
Your Price: $29.95 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $3.33! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.50 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days, Not for Xmas



King Arthur and the Goddess of the Land by Caitlin Matthews

Book Description

In the tradition of Robert Graves, Caitlfn points to possible identifications between various mythical characters, based primarily on their relationships with each other, to show the many stories as versions of a few simples ones that can serve as foundations for ritual and other practice. She inclu

Buy King Arthur and the Goddess of the Land book by Caitlin Matthews from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780892819218
ISBN-10: 0892819219
Format: Paperback
(230mm x 152mm x 32mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Inner Traditions Bear and Company
Publisher: Inner Traditions Bear and Company
Publish Date: 1-Apr-1996
Country of Publication: United States

Books By Author Caitlin Matthews

Perfectly Royal Princess Handbook by Caitlin Matthews Perfectly Royal Princess Handbook, Hardback (October 2016)

A comprehensive guide to becoming a princess. Containing information about the Guild of Princesses - the select club that includes members such as Cinderella and Rapunzel - it includes hints on avoiding unwelcome enchantments, outwitting enemies, what to do if your suitor is a bore, and more. It offers a light-hearted look at royal life.

Fireside Stories by Caitlin Matthews Fireside Stories, Hardback (October 2015)

Drawn from countries and cultures of the northern hemisphere, these wonderful wintry folktales express the magnificence of the season. From a group of courageous Russian animals to a legend about a bag of warmth that can keep winter away forever, these cozy stories will keep out the winter chill.

This Ancient Heart by Caitlin Matthews This Ancient Heart, Paperback (October 2015)

This Ancient Heart brings together leading spiritual and academic thinkers in order to explore the threefold relationship between landscape, ancestor, and self

» View all books by Caitlin Matthews

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about King Arthur and the Goddess of the Land book by Caitlin Matthews and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Caitlin Matthews

Caitlin Matthews is internationally renowned for her research into the Celtic and ancestral traditions. She is the author of 36 books, including The Celtic Tradition, The Encyclopedia of Celtic Wisdom, and Sophia: Goddess of Wisdom. She is co-founder of the Foundation for Inspirational and Oracular Studies, which is dedicated to oral, shamanic, and sacred arts. Caitlin Matthews has a shamanic practice in Oxford, England, and teaches worldwide.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Caitlin Matthews close
Perfectly Royal Princess Handbook by Caitlin Matthews
Steampunk Tarot by Caitlin Matthews
Fireside Stories by Caitlin Matthews
This Ancient Heart by Caitlin Matthews
Fourth Gwenevere by Caitlin Matthews
Complete Arthurian Tarot by Caitlin Matthews
Complete Lenormand Oracle Handbook by Caitlin Matthews
Celtic Visions by Caitlin Matthews
Storyworld: Fairy Magic by Caitlin Matthews
Storyworld: Legends of the Sea by Caitlin Matthews
Psychic Protection Handbook by Caitlin Matthews
How to Be a Princess by Caitlin Matthews
Trick of the Tale by Caitlin Matthews
Trick of the Tale by Caitlin Matthews
Psychic Shield by Caitlin Matthews
Mysteries of Mithras by Caitlin Matthews
Walkers Between the Worlds by Caitlin Matthews
Singing the Soul Back Home by Caitlin Matthews
Taliesin by Caitlin Matthews
Sophia by Caitlin Matthews
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close