Ladies' Lending Library by Janice Kulyk Keefer
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Ladies' Lending Library
By Janice Kulyk Keefer

The Ladies' Lending Library

By (author) See other recent books by Janice Kulyk Keefer
Format: Paperback / softback

Normal Price: $31.90
Your Price: $28.71 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $3.19! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.44 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days



Ladies' Lending Library by Janice Kulyk Keefer

Book Description

It is August of 1963, the year of the Taylor/Burton film epic Cleopatra, showcasing a passion too grand to be contained on the movie screen. The women of the Kalyna Beach cottage community gather for gin and gossip, trading the current racy bestsellers among themselves as they seek a brief escape from the predictable rhythms of children and chores. But dramatic change is coming this summer as innocence falters and the desire for change reaches a boiling point, threatening to disrupt the warm, sweet, heady days and the lives of parents and children, family and friends, forever.

Buy Ladies' Lending Library book by Janice Kulyk Keefer from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780061479076
ISBN-10: 0061479071
Format: Paperback / softback
(204mm x 135mm x 23mm)
Pages: 355
Imprint: Harper Paperbacks
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Publish Date: 6-Jan-2009
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...


Books By Author Janice Kulyk Keefer

Ladies' Lending Library by Janice Kulyk Keefer Ladies' Lending Library, Paperback (July 2009)

It was the last summer of innocence - the summer when everything changed... In the tradition of The Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Steel Magnolias, The Ladies Lending Library is a bittersweet tale of mothers, daughters, friends and lovers across the long, languorous summer of 1963: a summer of innocence and discovery, understanding and belonging.

Thieves by Janice Kulyk Keefer Thieves, Paperback (March 2004)

The life New Zealand author Katherine Mansfield, poses the central question of this novel. As the tumultuous life Mansfield unfolds, the ordinary lives of those around her, and those contemporary characters who are recounting her story, are also examined.

» View all books by Janice Kulyk Keefer

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Ladies' Lending Library book by Janice Kulyk Keefer and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Janice Kulyk Keefer close
Ladies' Lending Library by Janice Kulyk Keefer
Thieves by Janice Kulyk Keefer
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close