Last Stand by Jack Whyte
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Last Stand
By Jack Whyte

The Last Stand

Legends of Camelot 5 (Arthur the King - Book II)

By (author) See other recent books by Jack Whyte
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $19.99
Your Price: $17.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $6.95 per order
You Save: $2.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.90 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 7-10 days

Last Stand by Jack Whyte

Book Description

Heroes united Camelot threatened A fight to the end In a wintry shelter, hidden from marauders, the warrior Lancelot and Arthur, High King of Britain, conceive of an order of knights to defend the newly united kingdom from all who would destroy it. Camelot, the High King's seat, is the wonder of the land, and the rule of Arthur and his beautiful queen Guinevere promises to bring about a new era of peace and prosperity. Yet love tests loyalty to the breaking point, while renewed threats of war in the north force Arthur to look to the defences of his kingdom and take steps to ensure that the dream which he has worked so hard to achieve will not be destroyed. Discover the most authentic telling of the Arthurian legend ever written

Buy Last Stand book by Jack Whyte from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780751550825
ISBN-10: 0751550825
Classification: Historical adventure , Historical mysteries
Format: Paperback (250mm x 198mm x 36mm)
Pages: 576
Imprint: Sphere
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 10-Oct-2013
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

You might also like...

Lost Duchess by Jenny Barden Lost Duchess by Jenny Barden

Emme Fifield has fallen about as far as a gentlewoman can. Once a lady-in-waiting to Queen Elizabeth, her only hope of surviving the scandal that threatens to engulf her is to escape England for a fresh start in the New World, where nobody has ever heard of the Duchess of Somerset.

Blooding by James McGee Blooding by James McGee

Hawkwood's in America for this gripping, action-packed follow up to the bestselling Ratcatcher - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Igulden and Patrick O'Brian

Prince of Legend by Jack Ludlow Prince of Legend by Jack Ludlow

Thanks to the stratagems of Bohemund de Hauteville,the Crusade has taken the city of Antioch.A huge Turkish-led army is fast approaching. With the enemy at his front and his warring peers at his back, can he gain the mighty city of Antioch once and for all? Only one of the greatest battles of the age will decide.

Fire Across the Veldt by John Wilcox Fire Across the Veldt by John Wilcox

South Africa, 1900. The bloody conflict between the forces of the British Empire and the Boer farmers seemed to have ended in victory for Queen Victoria's soldiers. But Boer commandos have emerged with a new type of warfare- hit-and-run guerrilla tactics. The British General Kitchener persuades Simon Fonthill to fight the Boers at their own game.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Jack Whyte


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Last Stand book by Jack Whyte and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Jack Whyte

Jack Whyte was born and raised in Scotland, and educated in England and France. He is the author of the 'Knights of the Black and White' trilogy.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Jack Whyte close
Round Table by Jack Whyte
War of the Celts by Jack Whyte
Pendragon by Jack Whyte
Merlyn by Jack Whyte
Lancelot by Jack Whyte
Robert the Bruce by Jack Whyte
Boy King by Jack Whyte
Sorcerer by Jack Whyte
Excalibur by Jack Whyte
Standard of Honor by Jack Whyte
Eagle by Jack Whyte
Lance Thrower by Jack Whyte
Fort at Rivers Bend by Jack Whyte
Saxon Shore by Jack Whyte
Eagles' Brood by Jack Whyte
Singing Sword by Jack Whyte
Uther by Jack Whyte
Skystone by Jack Whyte
Sorcerer by Jack Whyte
Saxon Shore by Jack Whyte
» close