Liar by Stephen Fry
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Liar
By Stephen Fry

The Liar

By (author) See other recent books by Stephen Fry
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $19.99
Your Price: $17.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $6.95 per order
You Save: $2.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.90 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 7-10 days



Liar by Stephen Fry

Book Description

Stephen Fry's breathtakingly outrageous debut novel, by turns eccentric, shocking, brilliantly comic and achingly romantic. Adrian Healey is magnificently unprepared for the long littleness of life; unprepared too for the afternoon in Salzburg when he will witness the savage murder of a Hungarian violinist; unprepared to learn about the Mendax device; unprepared for more murders and wholly unprepared for the truth. The Liar is a thrilling, sophisticated and laugh out loud hilarious novel from a brilliantly talented writer.

Buy Liar book by Stephen Fry from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780099457053
ISBN-10: 0099457059
Classification: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Format: Paperback (198mm x 129mm x 25mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 5-Aug-2004
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


You might also like...

Year of Marvellous Ways by Sarah Winman Year of Marvellous Ways by Sarah Winman

A YEAR OF MARVELLOUS WAYS is the much anticipated and utterly beguiling new novel from Sarah Winman, author of the international bestseller WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT

Potter's House by Rosie Thomas Potter's House by Rosie Thomas

From the bestselling author of The Kashmir Shawl.

Ecliptic by Benjamin Wood Ecliptic by Benjamin Wood

A rich, multi-layered and mesmerising novel that will appeal to readers who love Kazuo Ishiguro, Eleanor Catton and David Mitchell

Year of Marvellous Ways by Sarah Winman Year of Marvellous Ways by Sarah Winman

The much anticipated and utterly beguiling new novel from Sarah Winman, author of the international bestseller WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Stephen Fry

Stephen Fry's Incomplete and Utter History of Classical Music by Stephen Fry Stephen Fry's Incomplete and Utter History of Classical Music, Hardback (May 2015)

A riotous, rambling and incomplete history of classical music, complete with leg measurements

Tim All Alone by Stephen Fry Tim All Alone, Hardback (March 2015)

Tim arrives home after a long holiday to find that his parents have vanished. He is determined to search, if necessary, the whole wide world, until he has found them. Winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal

Little Tim and the Brave Sea Captain by Stephen Fry Little Tim and the Brave Sea Captain, Hardback (March 2015)

A young boy wants to be a sailor, but his parents say he is much too young. Tim grabs the chance to stow away on a steamer, but little does he expect the hard work, stormy sea and sinking ship to come

Tim to the Rescue by Stephen Fry Tim to the Rescue, Hardback (March 2015)

Bored with his schoolwork, Tim is longing to be at sea again when who should appear but his old friend, Captain McFee! On board ship, Tim befriends Ginger, the first ship's boy. When mischievous Ginger gets into trouble, Tim must use all of his resourcefulness to come to the rescue.

» View all books by Stephen Fry

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Liar book by Stephen Fry and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Stephen Fry

Stephen Fry was born in Hampstead in 1957 and, following a troubled adolescence, went on to study English Literature at Queen's College, Cambridge. As well as being the bestselling author of four novels, The Stars' Tennis Balls, Making History, The Hippopotamus, and The Liar, and two volumes of his autobiography, Fry played Peter in Peter's Friends, Wilde in the film Wilde, Jeeves in the television series Jeeves & Wooster and (a closely guarded show-business secret, this) Laurie in the television series Fry & Laurie. More recently, he presented Stephen Fry: The Secret Life of the Manic Depressive, his groundbreaking documentary on bipolar disorder, to huge critical acclaim. And his legions of fans tune in to watch him host the popular quiz show QI each week.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Stephen Fry close
Stephen Fry's Incomplete and Utter History of Classical Music by Stephen Fry
Tim All Alone by Stephen Fry
Little Tim and the Brave Sea Captain by Stephen Fry
Tim to the Rescue by Stephen Fry
Tim's Friend Towser by Stephen Fry
Making History by Stephen Fry
Hippopotamus by Stephen Fry
Liar by Stephen Fry
Moab Is My Washpot by Stephen Fry
More Fool Me by Stephen Fry
More Fool Me by Stephen Fry
Salmon of Doubt by Stephen Fry
Fry Chronicles by Stephen Fry
Art of Faith by Stephen Fry
Seeing Things by Stephen Fry
Stephen Fry in America by Stephen Fry
Oscar Wilde's Stories for All Ages by Stephen Fry
QI: Advanced Banter by Stephen Fry
Stephen Fry in America by Stephen Fry
Lived in London by Stephen Fry
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close