Liar by Stephen Fry
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Liar
By Stephen Fry

The Liar

By (author) See other recent books by Stephen Fry
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...




Liar by Stephen Fry

Book Description

Stephen Fry's breathtakingly outrageous debut novel, by turns eccentric, shocking, brilliantly comic and achingly romantic. Adrian Healey is magnificently unprepared for the long littleness of life; unprepared too for the afternoon in Salzburg when he will witness the savage murder of a Hungarian violinist; unprepared to learn about the Mendax device; unprepared for more murders and wholly unprepared for the truth. The Liar is a thrilling, sophisticated and laugh out loud hilarious novel from a brilliantly talented writer.

Buy Liar book by Stephen Fry from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780099457053
ISBN-10: 0099457059
Classification: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Format: Paperback (198mm x 129mm x 25mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 5-Aug-2004
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


You might also like...

Last Words from Montmartre by Qiu Miaojin Last Words from Montmartre by Qiu Miaojin

Last Words from Montmartre is a novel in letters that narrates the gradual dissolution of a relationship between two lovers and, ultimately, the complete unraveling of the narrator.

Company You Keep by Neil Gordon Company You Keep by Neil Gordon

A smart, action-packed political thriller from the author of The Company You Keep and You're A Big Girl Now, perfect for fans of John Le Carre.

Making Marion by Beth Moran Making Marion by Beth Moran

Will Marion Miller find her heart's desire - and perhaps even love - in Robin Hood country?

House We Grew Up In by Lisa Jewell House We Grew Up In by Lisa Jewell

Presents a picture-book cottage in a country village, a warm, cosy kitchen filled with love and laughter, sun-drenched afternoons in a rambling garden. But one Easter weekend a tragedy strikes the Bird family that is so devastating that, almost imperceptibly, it begins to tear them apart.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Stephen Fry

Fry Chronicles by Stephen Fry Fry Chronicles, Paperback (January 2011)

Spanning 1979-1987, this title charts the author's arrival at Cambridge up to his thirtieth birthday.

Stephen Fry in America by Stephen Fry Stephen Fry in America, Hardback (November 2009)

In this wonderfully entertaining travelogue--the tie-in to his new series airing in fall 2008--Britain's favorite funny man offers a wry, insightful, and hilarious look at America from sea to shining sea. Color photos throughout.

Ode Less Travelled by Stephen Fry Ode Less Travelled, Paperback / softback (September 2007)

Comedian and actor Fry explains the various elements of poetry in simple terms in his witty and practical guide, giving the aspiring poet the tools and confidence to write and understand poetry.

Tim's Friend Towser by Stephen Fry Tim's Friend Towser, Hardback (November 2006)

Tim and Ginger find a puppy, but they have to keep him a secret - Captain Piper hates dogs!

» View all books by Stephen Fry

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Liar book by Stephen Fry and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Stephen Fry

Stephen Fry was born in Hampstead in 1957 and, following a troubled adolescence, went on to study English Literature at Queen's College, Cambridge. As well as being the bestselling author of four novels, The Stars' Tennis Balls, Making History, The Hippopotamus, and The Liar, and two volumes of his autobiography, Fry played Peter in Peter's Friends, Wilde in the film Wilde, Jeeves in the television series Jeeves & Wooster and (a closely guarded show-business secret, this) Laurie in the television series Fry & Laurie. More recently, he presented Stephen Fry: The Secret Life of the Manic Depressive, his groundbreaking documentary on bipolar disorder, to huge critical acclaim. And his legions of fans tune in to watch him host the popular quiz show QI each week.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Stephen Fry close
Fry Chronicles by Stephen Fry
Stephen Fry in America by Stephen Fry
Ode Less Travelled by Stephen Fry
Tim's Friend Towser by Stephen Fry
Tim in Danger by Stephen Fry
Tim All Alone by Stephen Fry
Little Tim and the Brave Sea Captain by Stephen Fry
Tim to the Rescue by Stephen Fry
Moab is My Washpot by Stephen Fry
Liar by Stephen Fry
Fry Chronicles by Stephen Fry
Fry Chronicles by Stephen Fry
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close