Liar's Game by Eric Jerome Dickey
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Liar's Game
By Eric Jerome Dickey

Liar's Game

By (author) See other recent books by Eric Jerome Dickey
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $15.21
Your Price: $13.69 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $1.52! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.68 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days

Liar's Game by Eric Jerome Dickey

Book Description

Dana Ann Smith has ditched NYC - and a relationship gone bad - for LA, looking for a new man, a new career, and some stability. She thinks she's found it in Vincent Browne but both have been less than truthful about their pasts and when their secrets come to light, Dana and Vince come face-to-face with the fact that the passionate game between lovers and liars has only just begun Steamy romance, betrayal, and redemption. Eric Jerome Dickey at his best' - USA Today'

Buy Liar's Game book by Eric Jerome Dickey from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780451201348
ISBN-10: 0451201345
Format: Paperback
(171mm x 106mm x 27mm)
Pages: 390
Imprint: Signet
Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
Publish Date: 14-Jun-2001
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...

Books By Author Eric Jerome Dickey


US Kirkus Review » Dickeys fifth novel (Cheaters, 1999, etc.) begins unpromisingly with hip smart-talking and gloomy banter, but eventually the charactersand the authors treatment of themmature and deepen.As the story begins, Vincent Calvary Browne Jr. mopes over his former wife, Malaika, who has vanished into Germany with her new husband and Vinces daughter Kwanzaa. Recently orphaned and about to turn 30 as well, Vince hits the bars. At a soul-food restaurant in the black, middle-class section of Los Angeles, he meets Dana Ann Smith, a Harlemite who has relocated to escape a lover she found in bed with another woman after hed led her into bankruptcy. So Dana has plenty of her own problems, plus back taxes, not to mention shes not doing so well as a realtor. The two begin a relationship, with Vince lying about his marital background and his anxieties over Kwanzaa, while Dana lies about her background and about former lover Claudio, who still haunts her dreams and invades her fantasies as Vince makes love to her. (Clearly the novels title should be a plural possessive.) Vince too is still thinking about his ex, even though her disappearing without a word suggests that she never loved him. Nonetheless, he keeps a video of their lovemaking and at times it replays somewhere in his inner depths as he embraces Dana. A big dustup erupts when Malaika phones to say that she now lives in nearby San Bernardino, but Vince still cant see Kwanzaa. When Dana insists that he stand up for his rights, the lovers come to blows. Then Claudio arrives in L.A., and Dana and Vince fall into mutual infidelities, which they seem unable to survive.The adult climax really has power and is worth waiting for. (Kirkus Reviews)

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Liar's Game book by Eric Jerome Dickey and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Eric Jerome Dickey

Eric Jerome Dickey is fast becoming a legendary name in black writing. Originally a computer programmer, school teacher, actor and comedian, he is the New York Times best-selling author of Milk in My Coffee, Cheaters, Sister, Sister and Friends and Lovers (which will soon be made into a film produced by Whitney Houston.)

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Eric Jerome Dickey close
Naughtier Than Nice by Eric Jerome Dickey
Blackbirds by Eric Jerome Dickey
One Night by Eric Jerome Dickey
Naughtier Than Nice by Eric Jerome Dickey
Wanted Woman by Eric Jerome Dickey
Decadence by Eric Jerome Dickey
Accidental Affair by Eric Jerome Dickey
Voices From The Other Side by Eric Jerome Dickey
Tempted by Trouble by Eric Jerome Dickey
Remember Back in the Day by Eric Jerome Dickey
Dying for Revenge by Eric Jerome Dickey
Pleasure by Eric Jerome Dickey
Dying for Revenge by Eric Jerome Dickey
Pleasure by Eric Jerome Dickey
Waking with Enemies by Eric Jerome Dickey
Sleeping with Strangers by Eric Jerome Dickey
Waking with Enemies by Eric Jerome Dickey
Storm by Eric Jerome Dickey
Chasing Destiny by Eric Jerome Dickey
Drive Me Crazy by Eric Jerome Dickey
» close