Little Face by Sophie Hannah
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Little Face
By Sophie Hannah

Little Face

Culver Valley Crime Book 1

By (author) See other recent books by Sophie Hannah
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $19.99
Your Price: $17.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.90 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 7-10 days



Little Face by Sophie Hannah

Book Description

The first extraordinary psychological suspense thriller from internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah. Not to be missed for readers of Tana French and Liane Moriarty. 'Terrifying' Scotsman 'Ingenious' Sunday Times It's every mother's nightmare...She's only been gone two hours. Her husband David was meant to be looking after their two-week-old daughter. But when Alice Fancourt walks into the nursery, her terrifying ordeal begins, for Alice insists the baby in the cot is a stranger she's never seen before. With an increasingly hostile and menacing David swearing she must either be mad or lying, how can Alice make the police believe her before it's too late?

Buy Little Face book by Sophie Hannah from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780340840320
ISBN-10: 0340840323
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 155mm x 25mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Hodder Paperback
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Publish Date: 24-Aug-2006
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Customers who bought this also bought...


Books By Author Sophie Hannah

Closed Casket by Sophie Hannah Closed Casket, Paperback (March 2017)

Hercule Poirot returns in another brilliant murder mystery that can only be solved by the eponymous Belgian detective and his 'little grey cells'.

Narrow Bed by Sophie Hannah Narrow Bed, Paperback (October 2016)

Queen of psychological crime Sophie Hannah returns with a chilling new Culver Valley crime novel.

» View all books by Sophie Hannah

Reviews

US Kirkus Review » Is Alice deranged or has her husband swapped her newborn child for another baby?Every character in British novelist Hannah's slightly unhinged psychodrama shows signs of mental disorder, from desperate Alice, convinced a different baby has been substituted for her two-week-old daughter Florence; to her menacing husband David; his bossy control freak of a mother Vivienne; the smitten but introvert cop Simon, who has been put on the case; and Simon's female boss Charlie, who is not yet over Simon's sexual rejection of her at a party a year earlier. There are echoes of Gaslight in David's increasingly sadistic humiliations of fragile Alice, intensifying her sense of isolation and despair; and hints of Rebecca in the scenario of an alienated victim/wife trapped in a vast house - The Elms, Vivienne's sizeable home, where they all live - and out of her depth. When Alice and the baby disappear, Charlie is forced to take Simon's hunches more seriously and the murder of Laura Cryer, David's first wife, is reopened. Slowly the plot winds to a conclusion in which two possibly mad, utterly driven women struggle for the upper hand.Not quite Hitchcock, but a tautly claustrophobic spiral of a story delivered with self-belief. (Kirkus Reviews)


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Little Face book by Sophie Hannah and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Sophie Hannah

Sophie Hannah is a bestselling crime fiction writer and poet. Her psychological thrillers Little Face, Hurting Distance, The Point of Rescue, The Other Half Lives, A Room Swept White, Lasting Damage, Kind of Cruel, The Carrier and The Telling Error have received critical acclaim and have been translated into more than twenty languages. Sophie is also the author of The Monogram Murders, the first Hercule Poirot mystery to be written and published since Agatha Christie's death and approved by her estate. The Carrier won the Specsavers National Book Award for Crime Novel of the Year 2013 and Sophie's books have been listed for multiple other industry awards. Little Face was longlisted for the 2007 Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award and the IMPAC Award, Hurting Distance was longlisted for the 2008 Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award, and The Other Half Lives was shortlisted for the Independent Booksellers' Book of the Year Award and a Barry Award. The Point of Rescue and The Other Half Lives have been adapted for television as Case Sensitive, starring Olivia Williams and Darren Boyd. Sophie's fifth collection of poetry, Pessimism for Beginners, was the Poetry Book Society's Winter Choice in 2007 and was shortlisted for the TS Eliot Award, and in 2004 she won first prize in the Daphne du Maurier Festival Short Story Competition for her psychological suspense story 'The Octopus Nest'. Sophie's poetry is studied at GCSE, A-level and degree level across the UK. From 1997 to 1999 she was Fellow Commoner in Creative Arts at Trinity College, Cambridge, and between 1999 and 2001 she was a fellow of Wolfson College, Oxford. She is currently a Fellow Commoner at Lucy Cavendish College, Cambridge. She lives in Cambridge with her husband and two children. Visit Sophie's website, www.sophiehannah.com, follow her on Twitter at twitter.com/sophiehannahCB1, and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/sophiehannahauthor.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Sophie Hannah close
Closed Casket by Sophie Hannah
Fantastic Book of Everybody's Secrets by Sophie Hannah
Visitors Book by Sophie Hannah
Narrow Bed by Sophie Hannah
Narrow Bed by Sophie Hannah
Closed Casket by Sophie Hannah
Closed Casket by Sophie Hannah
Closed Casket by Sophie Hannah
Closed Casket by Sophie Hannah
Game for All the Family by Sophie Hannah
Game for All the Family by Sophie Hannah
Woman with a Secret by Sophie Hannah
Juego Para Toda la Familia by Sophie Hannah
Narrow Bed by Sophie Hannah
Narrow Bed by Sophie Hannah
Double Clue by Sophie Hannah
Double Clue by Sophie Hannah
Game for All the Family by Sophie Hannah
Game for All the Family by Sophie Hannah
Visitors Book by Sophie Hannah
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close