Lover's Knot by Clare O'Donohue
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Lover's Knot
By Clare O'Donohue

The Lover's Knot

A Someday Quilts Mystery

By (author) See other recent books by Clare O'Donohue
Format: Paperback / softback

Normal Price: $26.92
Your Price: $24.23 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.69! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.21 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days

Lover's Knot by Clare O'Donohue

Book Description

Book #1 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series In the tradition of Jennifer Chiaverini and Emilie Richards, a debut quilting mystery Nell Fitzgerald is thrilled when she receives a gorgeous handmade quilt in a lover's knot pattern from her grandmother Eleanor as an engagement gift. Her joy is short-lived, however, when her fiance announces he's calling off the wedding. Heartbroken, 25-year-old Nell flees New York City for her grandmother's home in quaint Archers Rest. In this small town Eleanor's life revolves around her quilt shop, Someday Quilts, and the members of the shop's quilting circle. When the body of a local handyman known for his flirting is found in the quilt shop, murdered with a pair of quilting scissors, Nell finds herself drawn into the case? and drawn to the handsome police chief. As a pattern of clues begins to emerge, one of the prime suspects is Nell's ex-fiance, whose arrival in Archers Rest seems suspicious. The ladies of the quilting circle continue to piece together their quilts as Nell unravels the mystery. For quilters and mystery lovers alike, "The Lover's Knot" is a delightful and promising debut.

Buy Lover's Knot book by Clare O'Donohue from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780452289796
ISBN-10: 0452289793
Format: Paperback / softback
(202mm x 134mm x 16mm)
Pages: 293
Imprint: Plume Books
Publisher: Plume Books
Publish Date: 1-Oct-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...

Books By Author Clare O'Donohue

Drunkard's Path by Clare O'Donohue Drunkard's Path, Paperback / softback (September 2009)

From the author of "The Lover's Knot" comes a new quilting mystery featuring Nell Fitzgerald. Delightful . . . a fun read for those who love mysteries, romance, and of course quilting!--Alex Andersen, host of "Simply Quilts."

» View all books by Clare O'Donohue


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Lover's Knot book by Clare O'Donohue and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Clare O'Donohue

CLARE O'DONOHUE is a freelance television writer/producer. She produced television's most popular quilting show, "Simply Quilts," on HGTV, and she is currently producing and writing for a variety of television crime shows, including "Forensic Files." This is her first novel.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Clare O'Donohue close
Double Wedding Ring by Clare O'Donohue
Devil's Puzzle by Clare O'Donohue
Drunkard's Path by Clare O'Donohue
» close