Luckpenny Land by Freda Lightfoot
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Luckpenny Land
By Freda Lightfoot

Luckpenny Land

By (author) See other recent books by Freda Lightfoot
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $19.99
Your Price: $17.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.90 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply

Luckpenny Land by Freda Lightfoot

Book Description

Life is hard for Meg Turner. She lives on a lonely farm in the bleak but beautiful mountains of the Lake District with a bully of a father and a brother who resents her. They want to keep her stuck at home, but Meg knows there's more to life than the kitchen sink and she's determined to find it. Meg wants to be a sheep farmer - unusual for a woman - and life in this man's world proves tougher at times than she expected. For love and comfort, she turns to her best friend, Kath, and to Lanky Lawson, who's more of a father figure to her than her own will ever be. But it's Lanky Lawson's son, Jack, with his dark good looks she loves and hopes to marry one day. But loyalties are threatened as World War II approaches, and Meg gradually realises that the only thing she can really count on is her passion for the haunting land she loves so much ...

Buy Luckpenny Land book by Freda Lightfoot from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780340635193
ISBN-10: 0340635193
Format: Paperback
(179mm x 111mm x 33mm)
Pages: 480
Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Publish Date: 1-Jun-1995
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...

Books By Author Freda Lightfoot

Always in My Heart by Freda Lightfoot Always in My Heart, Paperback (December 2016)

Brenda Stuart returns to her late husband's home devastated by his loss only to find herself accused of bestowing favours upon the Germans.

Home is Where the Heart is by Freda Lightfoot Home is Where the Heart is, Paperback (November 2015)

1945. Finally, peace has been declared. Cathie hardly dares believe that Alex, the fiance she has not seen for nearly two years, is coming home. And, finally, life can begin again for Cathie and the orphaned baby in her care.

Polly's Pride by Freda Lightfoot Polly's Pride, Paperback (July 2015)

From Sunday Times bestselling author, Freda Lightfoot. From brief riches to rural rags and ruin... 1920s, Manchester. Living in the deprived area of Ancoats area of Manchester Polly Pride feels more fortunate than most until her husband Matthew loses his job and her life is thrown into turmoil.

» View all books by Freda Lightfoot


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Luckpenny Land book by Freda Lightfoot and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Freda Lightfoot

Freda Lightfoot was born and brought up in the mill towns of Lancashire. She has been a teacher, bookseller and smallholder but began her writing career by publishing over forty short stories and articles and five historical romances under a different name. Having lived for many years in the Lake District and also in Cornwall, she now tries to divide her time between the two.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Freda Lightfoot close
Always in My Heart by Freda Lightfoot
Forgotten Women by Freda Lightfoot
Home is Where the Heart is by Freda Lightfoot
Polly's Pride by Freda Lightfoot
Polly's War by Freda Lightfoot
Amber Keeper by Freda Lightfoot
Lady of Passion by Freda Lightfoot
Duchess of Drury Lane by Freda Lightfoot
My Lady Deceiver by Freda Lightfoot
Promise by Freda Lightfoot
Queen and The Courtesan by Freda Lightfoot
Angels at War by Freda Lightfoot
House of Angels by Freda Lightfoot
Hostage Queen by Freda Lightfoot
Who's Sorry Now? by Freda Lightfoot
Kitty Little by Freda Lightfoot
Manchester Pride by Freda Lightfoot
Bobbin Girls by Freda Lightfoot
Lakeland Lily by Freda Lightfoot
Wishing Water by Freda Lightfoot
» close