Master's Mates by Peter Corris
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Master's Mates
By Peter Corris

Master's Mates

A Cliff Hardy Novel

By (author) See other recent books by Peter Corris
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $19.99
Your Price: $17.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $6.95 per order
You Save: $2.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.90 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to order, no due date



Master's Mates by Peter Corris

Book Description

Peter Corris' world weary but always charismatic hero Cliff Hardy has long been established as Australia's favourite investigator. Often bloodied but never bowed in this latest gripping novel, Hardy is in pursuit of missing millions from Sydney to the Pacific Islands.

Buy Master's Mates book by Peter Corris from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781741141368
ISBN-10: 1741141362
Classification: Crime & mystery
Format: Paperback (195mm x 130mm x 19mm)
Pages: 240
Imprint: Allen & Unwin
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Publish Date: 1-Aug-2003
Country of Publication: Australia

You might also like...

Blood, Salt, Water by Denise Mina Blood, Salt, Water by Denise Mina

Acclaimed two-time winner of the Theakston's Crime Award, Denise Mina weaves a gripping tale of greed, power and misconception.

Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra by Vaseem Khan Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra by Vaseem Khan

In this Indian-set mystery, Inspector Chopra inherits an elephant and an unsolved murder on his last day at work. A joyful, charming read for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Harold Fry.

In by Natsuo Kirino In by Natsuo Kirino

R is the other woman. Labelled simply with one initial, her identity in the famous 1940s novel that recounts the damage she did to her lover's family remains shrouded in mystery. The novelist who carried out an illicit relationship with her, and then used her as material for his work, became a celebrated writer.

Life or Death by Michael Robotham Life or Death by Michael Robotham

The chilling new psychological thriller from one of the most brilliant crime authors of today.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Peter Corris

Gun Control by Peter Corris Gun Control, Paperback (March 2015)

Is Sydney gun city? It certainly seems so when Cliff Hardy is hired by entrepreneur and one-time pistol-shooting champion Timothy Greenhall to investigate the violent death of his troubled son.

Aftershock by Peter Corris Aftershock, Paperback (December 2014)

Newcastle is a stretch for Cliff Hardy from Sydney's mean streets, and following up the mystery of Oscar Bach's death means he has to cover some unfamiliar and dangerous ground.

O'Fear by Peter Corris O'Fear, Paperback (December 2014)

When Todd Barnes, war veteran and popular drinking mate, leaves Cliff Hardy a tidy sum to find out who killed him, Hardy can hardly refuse - and he needs the money.

Silent Kill by Peter Corris Silent Kill, Paperback (December 2014)

Politics, murder and sex push Hardy to the limit.

» View all books by Peter Corris

Reviews

US Kirkus Review » Brisk, tightly plotted and much the better of the two new Cliff Hardy imports. Like The Coast Road (see below), this one starts with Cliff -tough, smart, properly noirish-not sure he should take on the troubles of a good-looking dame. Few experienced readers will share his uncertainty. A hard-boiled dick turning down a downhearted frail? Actually, Lorraine Master is at first less downhearted than righteously angered. Her husband has just been sent up to maximum security Avonlea Prison on a 12-year stretch, and she swears it's a frame. The heroin was planted so it could be found in the false bottom of the suitcase Stewie carried into Sydney from New Caledonia. Her body-building con man is no saint, she acknowledges to Cliff, but he'd never have anything to do with drugs. Cliff's intrigued not so much by Stewie's plight as by sweet, lovely, well-heeled Lorraine, who clearly outclasses her jailbird mate: "She seemed the kind of person who expected things to turn out well for her, but minute cracks were showing." So Cliff is off to lush New Caledonia on an ample expense account, with $100,000 extra to spend for information-gathering and bribery and traces of Lorraine's perfume to serve as both bemusement and incentive. Shamus Hardy, a kind of Aussie Lew Archer, shines brightly enough to make his longevity understandable. (Kirkus Reviews)


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Master's Mates book by Peter Corris and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Peter Corris

Peter Corris is best known as the 'father' of Australian crime fiction through his Cliff Hardy detective stories. He's written many other books, including a very successful biography of Fred Hollows and a collection of short stories revolving around the game of golf.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Peter Corris close
Gun Control by Peter Corris
Aftershock by Peter Corris
O'Fear by Peter Corris
Silent Kill by Peter Corris
Beware of the Dog by Peter Corris
Matrimonial Causes by Peter Corris
Burn, and Other Stories by Peter Corris
Casino by Peter Corris
Wet Graves by Peter Corris
Make Me Rich by Peter Corris
Silent Kill by Peter Corris
Silent Kill by Peter Corris
Damned If I Do by Peter Corris
Dunbar Case by Peter Corris
Damned If I Do by Peter Corris
Standing in the Shadow by Peter Corris
Dunbar Case by Peter Corris
Comeback by Peter Corris
Comeback by Peter Corris
Dying Trade by Peter Corris
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close