Maurice Ravel by Maurice Ravel
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Maurice Ravel
By Maurice Ravel

Maurice Ravel

Piano Trio, Mallarme Poems and Other Chamber Works

By (author) See other recent books by Maurice Ravel
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...

Maurice Ravel by Maurice Ravel

Book Description

Ravel was known as a musical master craftsman, and some of his most exquisitely crafted music can be found in his chamber works, including the celebrated Piano Trio of 1914. It appears here with the remarkable Mallarme Poems (1913), which show Ravel at his most harmonically adventurous and are scored for an ensemble inspired by the modernist works of Stravinsky and Schoenberg. Also included are the brilliant Sonata for Violin and Cello (1922), which the composer considered a pivotal work in his stylistic development, and the sensual Introduction and Allegro (1905) for harp and ensemble. These works include some of Ravel's finest and most musically ambitious achievements and are now available for the first time in a single large-format volume."

Buy Maurice Ravel book by Maurice Ravel from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780486438078
ISBN-10: 0486438074
Format: Paperback
(275mm x 213mm x 7mm)
Pages: 121
Imprint: Dover Publications Inc.
Publisher: Dover Publications Inc.
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2004
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...

Books By Author Maurice Ravel

Pictures at an Exhibition by Maurice Ravel Pictures at an Exhibition, Paperback (September 2002)

This large-size paperback full score, based on the original printed score of 1929, provides a clearer and more authentic edition for conductors and students. The original engraving has been graphically enhanced and edited with reference to the amended 1953 edition.

Four Orchestral Works in Full Score by Maurice Ravel Four Orchestral Works in Full Score, Paperback (January 2000)

Includes "Rapsodie Espangnole, " Ravel's first entirely orchestral composition; the magical "Mother Goose Suite; Valses Nobles et Sentimentales;" and "Pavane for a Dead Princess." Reprinted from original full-score French editions.

» View all books by Maurice Ravel


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Maurice Ravel book by Maurice Ravel and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Maurice Ravel close
Pictures at an Exhibition by Maurice Ravel
Four Orchestral Works in Full Score by Maurice Ravel
» close