Murder on the Apricot Coast by Marion Halligan
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Murder on the Apricot Coast
By Marion Halligan

Murder on the Apricot Coast

By (author) See other recent books by Marion Halligan
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $21.99
Your Price: $19.79 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $6.95 per order
You Save: $2.20! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.99 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to order, no due date



Murder on the Apricot Coast by Marion Halligan

Book Description

All is not as it seems in the calm, well-ordered streets of the nation's capital. After the turbulence of their courtship, Cassandra and the colonel have settled into wedded bliss - only to have it shattered by a death far too close to home. A friend's daughter is found dead from a drug overdose - a tragic suicide. But when her unfinished manuscript turns up containing an explosive expose of the local child prostitution scene, suicide turns to murder. With characteristic panache, much reading between the lines, and a magnificent wardrobe of women's clothes (his), Cassandra and her colonel set out to find the truth in this eagerly awaited sequel to The Apricot Colonel.

Buy Murder on the Apricot Coast book by Marion Halligan from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781741753844
ISBN-10: 1741753848
Classification: Crime & mystery
Format: Paperback (194mm x 130mm x 20mm)
Pages: 264
Imprint: Allen & Unwin
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Publish Date: 1-Mar-2008
Country of Publication: Australia

Other Editions...


You might also like...

In by Natsuo Kirino In by Natsuo Kirino

R is the other woman. Labelled simply with one initial, her identity in the famous 1940s novel that recounts the damage she did to her lover's family remains shrouded in mystery. The novelist who had an illicit relationship with her, and then used her as material for his work, became a celebrated writer.

Lives Lost by Britta Bolt Lives Lost by Britta Bolt

A murder in Amsterdam's red light district leads Posthumus to uncover a tragic tale from the past, in a gripping Dutch crime novel perfect for fans of Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin and Fred Vargas.

Wrong Girl by Laura Wilson Wrong Girl by Laura Wilson

A dark and gripping mystery of celebrity obsession and the lies families tell each other.

Justice for the Damned by Ben Cheetham Justice for the Damned by Ben Cheetham

Two detectives find themselves confronting three decades of perversion, corruption and murder in a case that stretches from the streets of Sheffield to the corridors of power.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Marion Halligan

Goodbye Sweetheart by Marion Halligan Goodbye Sweetheart, Paperback (March 2015)

Marion Halligan is one of Australia's most important writers, with a long list of literary prizes to her credit.

Shooting the Fox by Marion Halligan Shooting the Fox, Paperback (June 2011)

Life in all its richness is reflected in this collection from one of Australia's most acclaimed writers. Love and loss, sex and death, and the great pleasures of food, wine and reading all populate its pages. In the end, though, it is a collection of stories about happiness, its circuitous routes, and the consequences when we fail in its pursuit.

Valley of Grace by Marion Halligan Valley of Grace, Paperback (March 2009)

An interwoven narrative of modern-day Paris.

Apricot Colonel by Marion Halligan Apricot Colonel, Paperback (February 2006)

For Cassandra, an editor, books are easy. It's the real life that's the challenge: it doesn't sit quietly and let itself be fixed. Right now Cassandra's life seems far too heavy on the suspense, while the romance is distinctly unconvincing. But that was before the murders started, and before she suspected her own name was on the hit list.

» View all books by Marion Halligan

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Murder on the Apricot Coast book by Marion Halligan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Marion Halligan close
Goodbye Sweetheart by Marion Halligan
Shooting the Fox by Marion Halligan
Valley of Grace by Marion Halligan
Apricot Colonel by Marion Halligan
Taste of Memory by Marion Halligan
Point by Marion Halligan
Fog Garden by Marion Halligan
Gift of Story - Short Fiction Anthology by Marion Halligan
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close