No Country for Old Men by Cormac McCarthy
Look inside with Google Book Preview
No Country for Old Men
By Cormac McCarthy

No Country for Old Men

Film tie-in

By (author) See other recent books by Cormac McCarthy
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $24.95
Your Price: $22.46 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $6.95 per order
You Save: $2.50! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.12 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 7-10 days



No Country for Old Men by Cormac McCarthy

Book Description

Llewelyn Moss, hunting antelope near the Rio Grande, stumbles upon a transaction gone horribly wrong. Finding bullet-ridden bodies, several kilos of heroin, and a caseload of cash, he faces a choice -- leave the scene as he found it, or cut the money and run. Choosing the latter, he knows, will change everything. And so begins a terrifying chain of events, in which each participant seems determined to answer the question that one asks another: how does a man decide in what order to abandon his life? 'No Country for Old Men is a severed head and shoulders over anything else written in America this year' Independent on Sunday 'A Western thriller with a racy plot and punchy dialogue, perfect for a lazy Sunday' The Times '[An] utterly absorbing, chilling tale ...One of the most sinister characters in modern American fiction' Herald 'A fast, powerful read, steeped with a deep sorrow about the moral degradation of the legendary American West' Financial Times 'It's hard to think of a contemporary writer more worth reading' Independent

Buy No Country for Old Men book by Cormac McCarthy from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780330454537
ISBN-10: 0330454536
Classification: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945) , Thriller / suspense , Adventure
Format: Paperback (197mm x 130mm x 21mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Picador
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Publish Date: 4-Jan-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Customers who bought this also bought...


You might also like...

Highway to Hell by Max Brallier Highway to Hell by Max Brallier

The sequel to the "pick-your-own-path" adventure Can You Survive the Zombie Apocalypse?

Other Child by Lucy Atkins Other Child by Lucy Atkins

When her newly married husband is offered the job of a lifetime in Boston, Tess reluctantly agrees to move to the US. But once they arrive they don't find settling in easy. Strange things seem to be happening at their new house, and the neighbours are acting oddly towards Tess. Then she makes a jaw-dropping discovery...

Mountain Can Wait by Sarah Leipciger Mountain Can Wait by Sarah Leipciger

For fans of Brokeback Mountain and Legend of a Suicide, a story of a father's attempt to save his wayward son.

How to be Both by Ali Smith How to be Both by Ali Smith

Borrowing from painting's fresco technique to make an original literary double-take, this book provides a conversation between forms, times, truths and fictions. Its about art's versatility.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Cormac McCarthy

Counselor by Cormac McCarthy Counselor, Paperback (October 2013)

An original screenplay by the great American novelist Cormac McCarthy, author of The Road and No Country for Old Men. Now a major motion picture from Twentieth Century Fox.

Road by Cormac McCarthy Road, Paperback (February 2011)

A school's edition of Joe Penhall's screenplay for the hit film of Cormac McCarthy's novel, The Road features extensive classroom activities created by leading national experts of Drama within English. Perfect for KS4 English, the accompanying activities are designed to raise achievement and develop critical thinking.

Sunset Limited by Cormac McCarthy Sunset Limited, Paperback (February 2011)

McCarthy has a true ear for the truncated rhythms of dialogue ... intensely alive to the power of words.' The Times

» View all books by Cormac McCarthy

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about No Country for Old Men book by Cormac McCarthy and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Cormac McCarthy

Cormac McCarthy is the author of eight previous novels, and among his honours are the National Book Award and the National Book Critics Circle Award.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Cormac McCarthy close
Gardener's Son by Cormac McCarthy
Gardener's Son by Cormac McCarthy
Counselor by Cormac McCarthy
Counselor by Cormac McCarthy
Counselor by Cormac McCarthy
Counselor by Cormac McCarthy
Road by Cormac McCarthy
Sunset Limited by Cormac McCarthy
Road by Cormac McCarthy
Road by Cormac McCarthy
All the Pretty Horses by Cormac McCarthy
Crossing by Cormac McCarthy
Blood Meridian by Cormac McCarthy
Child of God by Cormac McCarthy
Cities of the Plain by Cormac McCarthy
No Country for Old Men by Cormac McCarthy
Outer Dark by Cormac McCarthy
Suttree by Cormac McCarthy
Orchard Keeper by Cormac McCarthy
Road by Cormac McCarthy
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close