Our Dumb Century by Scott Dikkers
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Our Dumb Century
By Scott Dikkers

Our Dumb Century

The Onion Presents 100 Years of Headlines for America's Finest News Source

By (author) See other recent books by Scott Dikkers
Format: Hardback

Normal Price: $9.99
Your Price: $8.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $1.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.45 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply



Our Dumb Century by Scott Dikkers

Book Description

Definitely not for the easily offended, "Our Dumb Century" was a "New York Times" #1 bestseller chronicling 100 years of American history with dry humor and cynicism. This Miniature Edition distills the brilliant wit and satire of the original from "America's Finest News Source.""

Buy Our Dumb Century book by Scott Dikkers from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780762418664
ISBN-10: 0762418664
Format: Hardback
(76mm x 64mm x 32mm)
Pages: 192
Imprint: Running Press Miniature Editions
Publisher: Running Press
Publish Date: 21-Apr-2004
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...


Books By Author Scott Dikkers

You Are Old by Scott Dikkers You Are Old, Paperback / softback (August 2012)

From the "New York Times"-bestselling authors of "You Are Worthless "and "Just Give Up" comes an even less-inspiring book for those past their prime, with advice from a sad and seriously inept marriage and family counselor who is one of Dikkers' most hilarious creations.

Destined for Destiny by Scott Dikkers Destined for Destiny, Paperback (April 2008)

Repackaged in paperback just in time for the 2008 primaries, the hilarious faux presidential memoir of George W. Bush, from the creators of the Weekly Radio Address, the satirical presidential podcast featured on TheOnion.com-for readers of America, Bushisms, and The Onion.

» View all books by Scott Dikkers

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Our Dumb Century book by Scott Dikkers and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Scott Dikkers

Started by two University of Wisconsin undergraduates in 1988, The Onion began as an alternative newspaper in Madison, originally meant to parody both "USA Today" and the nearby "Oshkosh Northwestern." While some believe "The Onion" got its name from the slang for a juicy news story, it was actually named when the two founders were short on cash and eating onion sandwiches. In 1995, Dikkers shifted the focus of the paper to a straight news parody and found the voice for which "The Onion" is known today. In 1996 "The Onion" made an unprecedented launch into cyberspace, and theonion.com soon became one of the nation s most heavily visited websites. "The Onion" has been called surprising and sublime by "New Yorker" magazine and genius by the "Chicago Tribune.""

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Scott Dikkers close
Trump's America by Scott Dikkers
45 by Scott Dikkers
You Are Old by Scott Dikkers
Destined for Destiny by Scott Dikkers
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close