Palace of Heavenly Pleasure by Adam Williams
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Palace of Heavenly Pleasure
By Adam Williams

The Palace of Heavenly Pleasure

By (author) See other recent books by Adam Williams
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $18.34
Your Price: $16.50 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $1.83! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.83 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days

Palace of Heavenly Pleasure by Adam Williams

Book Description

A group of foreigners in the northeastern town of Shishan finds the status quo upset when Helen Frances, a young woman with a middle class upbringing but a fatal flaw, arrives and falls in love with the Hon Henry Manners. The most astonishing range of characters awaits you in this novel; the wicked brothel-keeper Madam Liu and her sadistic son Ren Ren, the pragmatic, rational missionary Dr Airton, the American zealot Septimus Harding, the equivocal Mandarin. Not to mention the wonderfully complicated anti-hero Henry Manners, the prostitutes Fan Yimei and Shen Ping, the bandit Iron Man Wang, the Mongolian shaman. And the ingenue, Helen Frances herself, whose innocence covers an unorthodox curiosity.

Buy Palace of Heavenly Pleasure book by Adam Williams from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780340827871
ISBN-10: 0340827874
Format: Paperback
(197mm x 130mm x 47mm)
Pages: 720
Imprint: Hodder Paperback
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Publish Date: 12-Apr-2004
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...

Books By Author Adam Williams

Book of the Alchemist by Adam Williams Book of the Alchemist, Paperback (June 2010)

A perfect holiday read with plenty of adventure, Spanish history and romance from the highly praised author of THE PALACE OF HEAVENLY PLEASURE

Dragon's Tail by Adam Williams Dragon's Tail, Paperback (August 2008)

Two lovers are torn apart by politics and history in this epic romance of twentieth-century China, during a period of dizzying change.

Emperor's Bones by Adam Williams Emperor's Bones, Paperback (August 2006)

For readers who love Wilbur Smith, GONE WITH THE WIND or James Clavell - a fresh modern take on the traditional epic historical blockbuster

» View all books by Adam Williams


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Palace of Heavenly Pleasure book by Adam Williams and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Adam Williams

Adam Williams, whose family has lived in China since the late nineteenth century, was born and raised in Hong Kong. For the last eighteen years he has been representative in Beijing of a Far East trading conglomerate. In 1999 he received an OBE for services to Sino-British trade. Adam lives in China and Italy and has three children. To find out more, visit Adam's website or follow him on Twitter at

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Adam Williams close
Book of the Alchemist by Adam Williams
Dragon's Tail by Adam Williams
Emperor's Bones by Adam Williams
» close