Paper Bag Christmas by Kevin Alan Milne
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Paper Bag Christmas
By Kevin Alan Milne

The Paper Bag Christmas

By (author) See other recent books by Kevin Alan Milne
Format: Hardback

Normal Price: $24.99
Your Price: $22.49 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.50! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.12 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply



Paper Bag Christmas by Kevin Alan Milne

Book Description

Dr. Christopher Ringle is the last person you'd expect to find moonlighting as Santa Claus at the mall on the day after Thanksgiving. But it is there that he meets a young man named Molar Alan, who desperately needs a new perspective on the underlying value of Christmas. Dr. Ringle recruits Mo and his older brother as volunteers at a nearby children's hospital for the holiday season. At the hospital, Mo is tasked to help bring holiday cheer to the young cancer patients on the fifth floor. His biggest challenge is befriending a decidedly angry girl who is so embarrassed by her scarred appearance that she hides her face behind the safety of a paper bag. Almost in spite of himself, Mo finds that Christmas joy emanates from a source far greater than the North Pole, while the young girl learns that she is more beautiful than she had ever imagined

Buy Paper Bag Christmas book by Kevin Alan Milne from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781599950730
ISBN-10: 1599950731
Format: Hardback
(198mm x 126mm x 20mm)
Pages: 160
Imprint: Center Street
Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
Publish Date: 6-Nov-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Books By Author Kevin Alan Milne

Winner's Game by Kevin Alan Milne Winner's Game, Paperback (March 2014)

Fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult will love this heartfelt story of how a family overcomes a tragedy that threatens to tear them apart.

One Good Thing by Kevin Alan Milne One Good Thing, Paperback (March 2013)

All-around good guy Nathan Steen is killed while helping others. It is only after his death that his true impact on the world emerges, affecting his surviving family in profound ways.

Final Note by Kevin Alan Milne Final Note, Paperback (June 2011)

After a serious car accident sends him to her hospital bedside, an ad executive fears it may be too late to deliver a gift he promised his wife years ago.

Sweet Misfortune by Kevin Alan Milne Sweet Misfortune, Paperback (May 2011)

Now in paperback, up-and-coming author Kevin Alan Milne's most touching, romantic, and funny novel to date.

» View all books by Kevin Alan Milne

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Paper Bag Christmas book by Kevin Alan Milne and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Kevin Alan Milne

Kevin Alan Milne earned an MBA at Pennsylvania State University. Born in Portland, Oregon, Milne grew up in the nearby country town of Sherwood, Oregon, where he still lives with his wife and five children. This is his first novel.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Kevin Alan Milne close
Winner's Game by Kevin Alan Milne
One Good Thing by Kevin Alan Milne
Final Note by Kevin Alan Milne
Sweet Misfortune by Kevin Alan Milne
Sweet Misfortune by Kevin Alan Milne
Nine Lessons by Kevin Alan Milne
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close