Passenger by Chris Petit
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Passenger
By Chris Petit

The Passenger

By (author) See other recent books by Chris Petit
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $19.99
Your Price: $17.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.90 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply



Passenger by Chris Petit

Book Description

James Collard and his son Nick are flying from Frankfurt to New York for Christmas in 1988. Collard (in part because of a last-minute work meeting, in part because a strange old man told him not to get on the plane) gets off in London. Later that night he learns that the plane has exploded over Lockerbie. Initially concerned to discover whether his son made the flight, Collard gets dragged into the mystery of who put the bomb on the plane, and whether a legendary old spook called James Jesus Angleton - who died three years before - was somehow involved...

Buy Passenger book by Chris Petit from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780743478588
ISBN-10: 0743478584
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 111mm x mm)
Pages: 480
Imprint: Pocket Books
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 6-Aug-2007
Country of Publication: United States

Books By Author Chris Petit

Butchers of Berlin by Chris Petit Butchers of Berlin, Paperback (April 2017)

A dark, chilling and mesmerising thriller set in wartime Berlin, for fans of Jospeh Kanon and Robert Harris

» View all books by Chris Petit

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Passenger book by Chris Petit and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Chris Petit

Chris Petit is the author of the critically and commercially successful THE PSALM KILLER and BACK FROM THE DEAD. The former film editor of TIME OUT, he is currently the thriller reviewer for the GUARDIAN. His film directing credits include RADIO ON; FLIGHT TO BERLIN; AN UNSUITABLE JOB FOR A WOMAN and CHINESE BOXES. He lives in London.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Chris Petit close
Butchers of Berlin by Chris Petit
Psalm Killer by Chris Petit
Butchers of Berlin by Chris Petit
Human Pool by Chris Petit
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close