Pastor's Wife by Diane Fanning
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Pastor's Wife
By Diane Fanning

The Pastor's Wife

The True Story of a Minister and the Shocking Death That Divided a Family

By (author) See other recent books by Diane Fanning
Format: Paperback / softback

Normal Price: $9.99
Your Price: $8.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $1.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.45 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply

Pastor's Wife by Diane Fanning

Book Description

When Pastor Matthew Winkler was found dead at his Fourth Street Church of Christ parsonage in Selmer, Tennessee, both police investigators and parishioners were shaken and mystified: How could evil strike this cradle of faith? Meanwhile, Mrs. Winkler and her three daughters were still missing A frantic search for Mary Winkler and the girls ensued. Once they were found, on a beach in Alabama, Mary was charged with murdering her husband in cold blood. But why did Mary pull the trigger? What sexual and psychological abuses did she allege she had suffered? In the months that followed, the crime and the Winkler's marriage would be exposed by the national media; Mary herself even appeared on "Oprah." Set in a world of domineering men, obedient wives, and unshakable faith, this is the true story about what happened to Matthew Winkler and "THE PASTOR'S WIFE""

Buy Pastor's Wife book by Diane Fanning from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780312949297
ISBN-10: 0312949294
Format: Paperback / softback
(172mm x 108mm x 22mm)
Imprint: St. Martin's Press
Publish Date: 1-Jan-2009
Country of Publication: United States

Books By Author Diane Fanning

Treason in the Secret City by Diane Fanning Treason in the Secret City, Hardback (April 2016)

May, 1944. Libby Clark is roused from sleep by a colleague in distress. Marvin's cousin Frannie has been charged with treason, and he hopes that Libby, a clear-headed scientist at a secret World War II facility in Oak Ridge, Tennessee, can find a way to help prove her innocence.

Scandal in the Secret City: A World War Two Mystery Set in Tennessee by Diane Fanning Scandal in the Secret City: A World War Two Mystery Set in Tennessee, Hardback (May 2015)

As the only female scientist in a top secret WW2 facility, Libby Clark is excited to begin what she believes is important government research. However, one night she discovers a dead body sprawled behind the bleachers and realizes all is not what it seems and that she must follow every possible lead to the shocking and unexpected conclusion.

» View all books by Diane Fanning


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Pastor's Wife book by Diane Fanning and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Diane Fanning

Diane Fanning is the author of the Edgar Award finalist "Written in Blood: A True Story of Murder and a Deadly 16-Year-Old Secret That Tore a Family Apart." Her other works of true crime include the best-selling "Mommy's Little Girl," "A Poisoned Passion," "Gone Forever" and "Through the Window." She has been featured on "48 Hours," "20/20," Court TV and the Discovery Channel, and has been interviewed on dozens of radio stations coast to coast. Before becoming a nonfiction writer, Fanning worked in advertising, and she earned more than 70 Addy Awards. She lives in New Braunfels, Texas.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Diane Fanning close
Treason in the Secret City by Diane Fanning
Bitter Remains by Diane Fanning
Scandal in the Secret City: A World War Two Mystery Set in Tennessee by Diane Fanning
Scandal in the Secret City: A World War Two Mystery Set in Tennessee by Diane Fanning
Under Cover of the Night by Diane Fanning
Scandal in the Secret City by Diane Fanning
Chain Reaction by Diane Fanning
Wrong Turn by Diane Fanning
Mommy's Little Girl by Diane Fanning
Trophy Exchange by Diane Fanning
Poisoned Passion by Diane Fanning
Punish the Deed by Diane Fanning
Under the Knife by Diane Fanning
Gone Forever by Diane Fanning
Written in Blood by Diane Fanning
» close