Playful Penguins! by Sally Grindley
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Playful Penguins!
By Sally Grindley

Playful Penguins!

By (author) See other recent books by Sally Grindley
Illustrated by Alex Paterson See other recent books by Alex Paterson
Format: Hardback

Normal Price: $26.99
Your Price: $24.29 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $6.95 per order
You Save: $2.70! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.21 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 7-10 days



Playful Penguins! by Sally Grindley

Book Description

Noah is in freezing Antarctica looking for penguins. But he slips on the ice every time he moves! Can the penguins show him how it's done?

Buy Playful Penguins! book by Sally Grindley from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781408305584
ISBN-10: 1408305585
Classification: Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage)
Format: Hardback (217mm x 153mm x 10mm)
Pages: 32
Imprint: Orchard Books
Publisher: Hachette Children's Books
Publish Date: 3-Mar-2011
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


You might also like...

Sunny Sweet Is So Dead Meat by Jennifer Ann Mann Sunny Sweet Is So Dead Meat by Jennifer Ann Mann

For fans of "Beezus and Ramona," this delightful series will charm any reader who has ever loathed or loved a sibling.

Double Digit by Annabel Monaghan Double Digit by Annabel Monaghan

It's Digit's first year at MIT, where she hopes to finally lead a normal life. But Jonas Furnis, the ecoterrorist she foiled before, knows where she is, and he's gunning for her.

Drakkos the Ocean King by Adam Blade Drakkos the Ocean King by Adam Blade

A new Sea Quest is in store for Max and his friend Lia in this double helping of undersea adventure! The wicked Professor wants to start a war in the ocean - and he's using a terrifying new Robobeast to trick the Merryn into thinking he's on their side. Can Max and Lia defeat Drakkos the Ocean King and stop the Professor taking control of the seas?

Katie Woo Every Day's an Adventure by Fran Manuskin Katie Woo Every Day's an Adventure by Fran Manuskin

In these four previously published stories, Katie Woo has her first ride in an airplane, her first horse ride, and enjoys other new adventures.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Sally Grindley

Keep Out! by Sally Grindley Keep Out!, Paperback (November 2014)

A follow-up to the bestselling Shhh! that has sold over 180,000 copies.

Danger in the Dust by Sally Grindley Danger in the Dust, Paperback (July 2013)

The last in a series of four books following the adventures of a family involved in animal conservation. Nail-biting, exciting and based on fact, this is a story with punch!

Little Ballerina by Sally Grindley Little Ballerina, Paperback (July 2013)

Features a little girl called Laura. She loves ballet and loves dancing, but on the day of the big show at her ballet school, disaster strikes! Will Laura be able to save the day? Will the show go on?

» View all books by Sally Grindley

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Playful Penguins! book by Sally Grindley and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Sally Grindley

Sally began writing in 1984 while she was working for a children's book club. Since 1995 she has been writing full time and has won the Smarties Prize. She now has some fifty titles in print. Shhh won the Children's Book Award, Wake Up Dad won the Best Books for Babies Award and There's a Monster Who Eats Books in our House was Highly Commended in the Right Start/Petit Filous award, shortlisted in the Sheffield Children's Book Award and selected by the Young Book Trust as one of the '100 best books'. One of her successful Poppy and Max series was chosen for the Richard and Judy book award.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Sally Grindley close
Keep Out! by Sally Grindley
Keep Out! by Sally Grindley
Danger in the Dust by Sally Grindley
Little Ballerina by Sally Grindley
Little Ballerina by Sally Grindley
Little Ballerina by Sally Grindley
Snail Trail by Sally Grindley
Queen Ella's Feet by Sally Grindley
Puff Flies by Sally Grindley
Goat in a Boat by Sally Grindley
Feathers in the Wind by Sally Grindley
I am Reading with CD: Captain Pepper's Pets by Sally Grindley
Shadows Under the Sea by Sally Grindley
Hungry Bears! by Sally Grindley
Cheeky Chimpanzees! by Sally Grindley
Dear Max/Azizi Max by Sally Grindley
Paw Prints in the Snow by Sally Grindley
Playful Penguins! by Sally Grindley
Pesky Sharks! by Sally Grindley
Kung Fu Kangaroos! by Sally Grindley
»
Recent books by Alex Paterson close
Oxford Reading Tree Treetops Chucklers: Level 17: the Adventures of Captain Fearbeard by Alex Paterson
Cowboy's Star by Alex Paterson
Pop Duet by Alex Paterson
I Love Reading Phonics Level 1: Cowboy's Star by Alex Paterson
I Love Reading Phonics Level 3: The Pop Duet by Alex Paterson
Cheeky Chimpanzees! by Alex Paterson
Hungry Bears! by Alex Paterson
Playful Penguins! by Alex Paterson
Pesky Sharks! by Alex Paterson
Kung Fu Kangaroos! by Alex Paterson
Too-slow Tortoises! by Alex Paterson
Crazy Chameleons! by Alex Paterson
Giant Giraffes! by Alex Paterson
Hungry Bears! by Alex Paterson
Cheeky Chimpanzees! by Alex Paterson
Playful Penguins! by Alex Paterson
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close