Protestant Missionaries, Asian Immigrants, and Ideologies of Race in America, 1850-1924 by Jennifer Snow
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Protestant Missionaries, Asian Immigrants, and Ideologies of Race in America, 1850-1924
By Jennifer Snow

Protestant Missionaries, Asian Immigrants, and Ideologies of Race in America, 1850-1924

By (author) See other recent books by Jennifer Snow
Format: Hardback

Normal Price: $224.00
Your Price: $201.60 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $22.40! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $10.08 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 7-10 days



Protestant Missionaries, Asian Immigrants, and Ideologies of Race in America, 1850-1924 by Jennifer Snow

Book Description

This book examines how in defending Asian rights and their own version of Christian idealism against scientific racism, missionaries developed a complex theology of race that prefigured modern ideologies of multiculturalism and reached its final, belated culmination in the liberal Protestant support of the civil rights movements in the 1960s

Buy Protestant Missionaries, Asian Immigrants, and Ideologies of Race in America, 1850-1924 book by Jennifer Snow from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780415955836
ISBN-10: 0415955831
Format: Hardback
(229mm x 152mm x 17mm)
Pages: 198
Imprint: Routledge
Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
Publish Date: 14-Feb-2007
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Jennifer Snow

Maybe This Time by Jennifer Snow Maybe This Time, Paperback (November 2016)

The first book in a brand new contemporary romance series from Jennifer Snow, perfect for fans of Lori Wilde, Lori Foster, and Olivia Miles.

Protestant Missionaries, Asian Immigrants, and Ideologies of Race in America, 1850-1924 by Jennifer Snow Protestant Missionaries, Asian Immigrants, and Ideologies of Race in America, 1850-1924, Paperback (June 2012)

Snow examines how in defending Asian rights and their version of Christian idealism against scientific racism, missionaries developed a theology of race that prefigured modern ideologies of multiculturalism and reached its culmination in the liberal Protestant support of the civil rights movements in the 1960s.

» View all books by Jennifer Snow

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Protestant Missionaries, Asian Immigrants, and Ideologies of Race in America, 1850-1924 book by Jennifer Snow and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Jennifer Snow close
Maybe This Time by Jennifer Snow
Heartwarming Duo/the Mistletoe Melody/the Christmas Gift/the Christmas Wish/the Christmas Date by Jennifer Snow
Protestant Missionaries, Asian Immigrants, and Ideologies of Race in America, 1850-1924 by Jennifer Snow
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close