QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd
Look inside with Google Book Preview
QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance
By John Lloyd

QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance

Everything You Think You Know is Still Wrong Television tie-in edition

By (author) See other recent books by John Lloyd See other recent books by John Mitchinson
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...



QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd

Book Description

Octopuses have six legs. Oranges aren't orange. Bats aren't blind. Napoleon wasn't short. Vikings didn't wear horned helmets. Diamond isn't the hardest substance. Bank notes aren't made of paper. Testosterone doesn't make you aggressive. Cheese doesn' t give you nightmares. There is no such thing as a fish. The original Book of General Ignorance was published in 2006. It has since been translated into 26 languages and sold over 1.2 million copies. Now, just when you thought it was safe to start showing off again, the QI team are back with another lorry-load of mistakes and misunderstandings. The Second Book of General Ignorance is the essential set text for everyone who's proud to admit that they don't know everything, and an ideal stick with which to beat people who think they do.

Buy QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance book by John Lloyd from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780571272853
ISBN-10: 0571272851
Classification: Trivia & quiz question books , TV tie-in humour
Format: Paperback Imprint: Faber & Faber
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Publish Date: 7-Oct-2010
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Customers who bought this also bought...


You might also like...

Very Pointless Quiz Book by Alexander Armstrong Very Pointless Quiz Book by Alexander Armstrong

The first quiz book from Alexander Armstrong and Richard Osman's BBC One hit, Pointless, the nation's favourite TV quiz show

Doctor Who: the Official Quiz Book by Jacqueline Rayner Doctor Who: the Official Quiz Book by Jacqueline Rayner

For over fifty years, Doctor Who has been one of the nation's favourite programmes. Straightforward or fiendish, easy or horrendously difficult, this title features 3000 questions. From Ace to Zoe and Axons to Zygons, it covers every single one of the almost 250 Doctor Who stories that have been broadcast since 1963.

Sun Pub Quiz by Collins Sun Pub Quiz by Collins

Britain's favourite newspaper presents The Sun Pub Quiz with 4000 quiz questions and answers for anyone thirsty for trivia. Test yourself against your friends or run a pub quiz all on your own!

Essential Tolkien Trivia and Quiz Book by William MacKay Essential Tolkien Trivia and Quiz Book by William MacKay

Fans of both The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings are notoriously obsessive about J R R Tolkien's masterpieces, and they'll jump at any opportunity to show off their knowledge of his life and work. This Middle-earth miscellany puts fans of Tolkien's masterpieces to the test, revealing how much they really know about Tolkien's fantasy universe.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author John Lloyd

QI: The Book of General Ignorance - The Noticeably Stouter Edition by John Lloyd QI: The Book of General Ignorance - The Noticeably Stouter Edition, Paperback (March 2015)

Presents a collection of popular misconceptions, misunderstandings and common mistakes. This book includes facts and figures for trivia, pub quiz and general knowledge enthusiasts.

QI: The Book of Animal Ignorance by John Lloyd QI: The Book of Animal Ignorance, Paperback (March 2015)

Takes you on an expedition into the animal kingdom to encounter 100 of its most remarkable subjects. In this title, you can marvel at the elephants that walk on tiptoe, pigs that shine in the dark, and the woodlouse that drinks through its bottom.

QI: Advanced Banter by John Lloyd QI: Advanced Banter, Paperback (March 2015)

"You know 'that look' women get when they want sex? Me neither." (Steve Martin). "You cannot prevent the birds of sorrow from flying over your head, but you can prevent them from nesting in your hair." (Chinese proverb). This title features crisp one-liners, jokes, droll asides and universal truths collected over the years by the creators of QI.

QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance, Paperback (March 2015)

Presents a collection of interesting facts. This book is suitable for pub quiz lovers, trivia buffs and general knowledge experts alike.

» View all books by John Lloyd

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance book by John Lloyd and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by John Lloyd close
QI: The Book of General Ignorance - The Noticeably Stouter Edition by John Lloyd
QI: The Book of Animal Ignorance by John Lloyd
QI: Advanced Banter by John Lloyd
QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd
Qi the Book of the Dead by John Lloyd
Italy by John Lloyd
Journalism and PR by John Lloyd
1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Lloyd
1,339 Quite Interesting Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Lloyd
1,411 QI Facts to Knock You Sideways by John Lloyd
Reporting the EU by John Lloyd
1,227 Quite Interesting Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Lloyd
1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Lloyd
Yorkshire Meaning of Liff by John Lloyd
1,227 QI Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Lloyd
Afterliff by John Lloyd
Meaning of Liff by John Lloyd
1,227 QI Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Lloyd
QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd
QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd
»
Recent books by John Mitchinson close
QI: The Book of General Ignorance - The Noticeably Stouter Edition by John Mitchinson
QI: The Book of Animal Ignorance by John Mitchinson
QI: Advanced Banter by John Mitchinson
QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Mitchinson
Qi the Book of the Dead by John Mitchinson
1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Mitchinson
1,339 Quite Interesting Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Mitchinson
1,411 QI Facts to Knock You Sideways by John Mitchinson
1,227 Quite Interesting Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Mitchinson
1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Mitchinson
1,227 QI Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Mitchinson
1,227 QI Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Mitchinson
QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Mitchinson
QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Mitchinson
QI by John Mitchinson
EFG Bumper Book of QI Annuals by John Mitchinson
QI:The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Mitchinson
QI: The Book of the Dead by John Mitchinson
QI Annual, 2010 by John Mitchinson
QI: Advanced Banter by John Mitchinson
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close