QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd
Look inside with Google Book Preview
QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance
By John Lloyd

QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance

Everything You Think You Know is Still Wrong Television tie-in edition

By (author) See other recent books by John Lloyd See other recent books by John Mitchinson
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...



QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd

Book Description

Octopuses have six legs. Oranges aren't orange. Bats aren't blind. Napoleon wasn't short. Vikings didn't wear horned helmets. Diamond isn't the hardest substance. Bank notes aren't made of paper. Testosterone doesn't make you aggressive. Cheese doesn' t give you nightmares. There is no such thing as a fish. The original Book of General Ignorance was published in 2006. It has since been translated into 26 languages and sold over 1.2 million copies. Now, just when you thought it was safe to start showing off again, the QI team are back with another lorry-load of mistakes and misunderstandings. The Second Book of General Ignorance is the essential set text for everyone who's proud to admit that they don't know everything, and an ideal stick with which to beat people who think they do.

Buy QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance book by John Lloyd from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780571272853
ISBN-10: 0571272851
Classification: Trivia & quiz question books , TV tie-in humour
Format: Paperback Imprint: Faber & Faber
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Publish Date: 7-Oct-2010
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Customers who bought this also bought...


You might also like...

How Well Do You Know Australia by Explore Australia How Well Do You Know Australia by Explore Australia

A fun quiz book to test your knowledge on all aspects of Australia.

1,227 Quite Interesting Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Lloyd 1,227 Quite Interesting Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Lloyd

A New York Times Bestseller From the creators of the hugely popular BBC quiz show QI and the best-selling Book of General Ignorance: 1,227 mind-bending facts.

Essential Tolkien Trivia and Quiz Book by William MacKay Essential Tolkien Trivia and Quiz Book by William MacKay

Fans of both The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings are notoriously obsessive about J R R Tolkien's masterpieces, and they'll jump at any opportunity to show off their knowledge of his life and work. This Middle-earth miscellany puts fans of Tolkien's masterpieces to the test, revealing how much they really know about Tolkien's fantasy universe.

Conversation Sparks by Ryan Chapman Conversation Sparks by Ryan Chapman

Jump-start any conversation with this collection of over 350 fascinating, little-known facts.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author John Lloyd

Journalism and PR by John Lloyd Journalism and PR, Paperback (November 2014)

Modern analysis of link between journalism and PR

1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Lloyd 1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop, Paperback (November 2014)

Rugby School's first official rugby kit in 1871 included a bow tie. It is impossible to whistle in a spacesuit. J K Rowling has no middle name. The first computer mouse was made of wood. Following the success of 1,227 QI Facts to Blow Your Socks Off, this title brings together a fresh stack of facts to astonish and enlighten.

1,339 Quite Interesting Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Lloyd 1,339 Quite Interesting Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop, Hardback (October 2014)

From the creators of the hugely popular BBC quiz show QI, a brilliant sequel to their New York Times best-selling 1,227 Quite Interesting Facts to Blow Your Socks Off."

» View all books by John Lloyd

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance book by John Lloyd and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by John Lloyd close
Italy by John Lloyd
Journalism and PR by John Lloyd
1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Lloyd
1,339 Quite Interesting Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Lloyd
1,411 QI Facts to Knock You Sideways by John Lloyd
Reporting the EU by John Lloyd
1,227 Quite Interesting Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Lloyd
1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Lloyd
Yorkshire Meaning of Liff by John Lloyd
1,227 QI Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Lloyd
Afterliff by John Lloyd
Meaning of Liff by John Lloyd
1,227 QI Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Lloyd
QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd
QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd
QI by John Lloyd
EFG Bumper Book of QI Annuals by John Lloyd
QI:The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd
QI: the Book of the Dead by John Lloyd
QI: the Book of Animal Ignorance by John Lloyd
»
Recent books by John Mitchinson close
1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Mitchinson
1,339 Quite Interesting Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Mitchinson
1,411 QI Facts to Knock You Sideways by John Mitchinson
1,227 Quite Interesting Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Mitchinson
1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Mitchinson
1,227 QI Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Mitchinson
1,227 QI Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Mitchinson
QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Mitchinson
QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Mitchinson
QI by John Mitchinson
EFG Bumper Book of QI Annuals by John Mitchinson
QI:The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Mitchinson
QI: the Book of the Dead by John Mitchinson
QI: the Book of Animal Ignorance by John Mitchinson
QI Annual, 2010 by John Mitchinson
QI: Advanced Banter by John Mitchinson
QI: The Pocket Book of Animals by John Mitchinson
Purcell Remembered by John Mitchinson
QI: The Book of General Ignorance by John Mitchinson
QI Annual 2009 by John Mitchinson
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close