QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd
Look inside with Google Book Preview
QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance
By John Lloyd

QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance

Everything You Think You Know is Still Wrong Television tie-in edition

By (author) See other recent books by John Lloyd See other recent books by John Mitchinson
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...



QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd

Book Description

Octopuses have six legs. Oranges aren't orange. Bats aren't blind. Napoleon wasn't short. Vikings didn't wear horned helmets. Diamond isn't the hardest substance. Bank notes aren't made of paper. Testosterone doesn't make you aggressive. Cheese doesn' t give you nightmares. There is no such thing as a fish. The original Book of General Ignorance was published in 2006. It has since been translated into 26 languages and sold over 1.2 million copies. Now, just when you thought it was safe to start showing off again, the QI team are back with another lorry-load of mistakes and misunderstandings. The Second Book of General Ignorance is the essential set text for everyone who's proud to admit that they don't know everything, and an ideal stick with which to beat people who think they do.

Buy QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance book by John Lloyd from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780571272853
ISBN-10: 0571272851
Classification: Trivia & quiz question books , TV tie-in humour
Format: Paperback Imprint: Faber & Faber
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Publish Date: 7-Oct-2010
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Customers who bought this also bought...


You might also like...

Does My Goldfish Know Who I am? by Gemma Elwin Harris Does My Goldfish Know Who I am? by Gemma Elwin Harris

Why does sweetcorn come out the same as when I ate it? Do spiders speak? Why does Daddy never win the lottery? Which is faster, a Velociraptor or a cheetah? How does the lady in the satnav know where to go? Does my goldfish know who I am? (Do you think fish have two-second memories? This book deals with these questions.

Top 10 for Men by Nick Harper Top 10 for Men by Nick Harper

Prepare to be hit in the face with the fact fist with this homage to the greatest, weirdest and cleverest facts of all time!

Essential Tolkien Trivia and Quiz Book by William MacKay Essential Tolkien Trivia and Quiz Book by William MacKay

Fans of both The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings are notoriously obsessive about J R R Tolkien's masterpieces, and they'll jump at any opportunity to show off their knowledge of his life and work. This Middle-earth miscellany puts fans of Tolkien's masterpieces to the test, revealing how much they really know about Tolkien's fantasy universe.

Homework for Grown-ups Quiz Book by Elizabeth Foley Homework for Grown-ups Quiz Book by Elizabeth Foley

Which literary giant also held the post of Controller of the Custom of Hides, Skins and Wools in the port of London? Which former concubine went on to become the first, and only, empress of China? Which French diplomat gave his name to the notoriously addictive nicotine? How old was George Harrison whent the Beatles split up?

» View more books like these...

Books By Author John Lloyd

1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Lloyd 1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop, Paperback (November 2014)

Rugby School's first official rugby kit in 1871 included a bow tie. It is impossible to whistle in a spacesuit. J K Rowling has no middle name. The first computer mouse was made of wood. Following the success of 1,227 QI Facts to Blow Your Socks Off, this title brings together a fresh stack of facts to astonish and enlighten.

1,339 Quite Interesting Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Lloyd 1,339 Quite Interesting Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop, Hardback (October 2014)

From the creators of the hugely popular BBC quiz show QI, a brilliant sequel to their New York Times best-selling 1,227 Quite Interesting Facts to Blow Your Socks Off."

1,227 Quite Interesting Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Lloyd 1,227 Quite Interesting Facts to Blow Your Socks Off, Hardback (December 2013)

First published in Great Britain in 2012 by Faber and Faber under the title 1,227 QI facts to blow your socks off.

» View all books by John Lloyd

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about QI: The Second Book of General Ignorance book by John Lloyd and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by John Lloyd close
Italy by John Lloyd
1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Lloyd
1,339 Quite Interesting Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Lloyd
1,227 Quite Interesting Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Lloyd
1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Lloyd
1,227 QI Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Lloyd
Afterliff by John Lloyd
QI: the Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd
Papers Relating to the History and Navigation of the Rivers Wye and Lug. Edited by J. Lloyd. by John Lloyd
English Country Gentleman; His Sports and Pastimes. by John Lloyd
QI: The Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd
Voices of Home Park by John Lloyd
Deeper Meaning of Liff by John Lloyd
Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd
If Ignorance Is Bliss, Why Aren't There More Happy People? by John Lloyd
Second Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd
»
Recent books by John Mitchinson close
1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Mitchinson
1,339 Quite Interesting Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Mitchinson
1,227 Quite Interesting Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Mitchinson
1,339 QI Facts to Make Your Jaw Drop by John Mitchinson
1,227 QI Facts to Blow Your Socks Off by John Mitchinson
QI: the Second Book of General Ignorance by John Mitchinson
QI: The Book of General Ignorance by John Mitchinson
Second Book of General Ignorance by John Mitchinson
If Ignorance Is Bliss, Why Aren't There More Happy People? by John Mitchinson
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close