Quiet Strength by Janette Oke
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Quiet Strength
By Janette Oke

A Quiet Strength

Repackaged ed.

By (author) See other recent books by Janette Oke
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $20.43
Your Price: $18.38 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.04! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.92 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days

Quiet Strength by Janette Oke

Book Description

Countless fans of Christian fiction like you were thrilled when Janette Oke released her new series, A PRAIRIE LEGACY. Readers have been rewarded with a touching exploration of the feelings and thoughts of young Virginia Simpson as she grows to be a woman. With A Quiet Strength, bestselling author Janette Oke continues Virginia's tale with a heartwarming, romantic novel that mothers and daughters everywhere will love. Virginia Simpson has learned that grandma Marty was right to insist that when God allows something to be taken from you, he replaces it with something better. The return of Jonathan, their renewed courtship, and the upcoming wedding are all shining examples of that. Still though, the trials and disappointments of Virginia's life weigh heavily on her and the inner strength that has continued to build in her is far from completion. The first test of her new resolve comes soon after her marriage. Waiting for their house to be completed, the couple has no choice but to live with Jonathan's grandmother. Although Virginia loves the woman, she struggles with having to share her new husband's time. When the house is completed, even greater obstacles arise, challenging both the couple's fledgling love as well as Virginia's inner peace. But like gold refined, Virginia will emerge as a woman of character and godliness.

Buy Quiet Strength book by Janette Oke from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780764205293
ISBN-10: 0764205293
Format: Paperback
(213mm x 140mm x 16mm)
Pages: 256
Imprint: Bethany House Publishers, a division of Baker Publishing Group
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...

Books By Author Janette Oke

Where Trust Lies by Janette Oke Where Trust Lies, Paperback / softback (March 2015)

After a year of teaching in the West, Beth Thatcher no longer feels at home among her wealthy Eastern family. Torn between two worlds, will she find the place where her heart belongs? Based on the Hallmark Channel Original Series When Calls the Heart.

» View all books by Janette Oke


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Quiet Strength book by Janette Oke and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Janette Oke

Janette Oke (pronounced "oak") pioneered inspirational fiction and is the leading author in the category today. Love Comes Softly, her first novel, has sold over one million copies. Janette is now the bestselling author of over 70 books, 32 of which have been translated into fourteen languages. Her books have sold over 22 million copies. Janette receives fan mail from all over the world and answers each letter personally. She received the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association for her significant contribution to Christian fiction, the 1999 CBA Life Impact Award and has been awarded the Gold Medallion Award for fiction. Janette and her husband, Edward, have four grown children and enjoy their many grandchildren. They make their home in Canada.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Janette Oke close
Where Hope Prevails by Janette Oke
Where Hope Prevails by Janette Oke
Where Hope Prevails by Janette Oke
Love Comes Softly 5-8 by Janette Oke
Love Comes Softly 1-4 by Janette Oke
Where Trust Lies by Janette Oke
Where Courage Calls by Janette Oke
When Calls the Heart by Janette Oke
Damascus Way by Janette Oke
Winter is Not Forever by Janette Oke
Centurion's Wife by Janette Oke
Like Gold Refined by Janette Oke
Hot Apple Cider by Janette Oke
BoomerangBooks.com.au close