Rise and Fall of a Yummy Mummy by Polly Williams
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Rise and Fall of a Yummy Mummy
By Polly Williams

The Rise and Fall of a Yummy Mummy

By (author) See other recent books by Polly Williams
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $21.16
Your Price: $19.04 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.12! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.95 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days



Rise and Fall of a Yummy Mummy by Polly Williams

Book Awards

  • Shortlisted for Melissa Nathan Award for Comedy Romance 2007.

Book Description

One woman's struggle to fit back into her old self. Amy Crane is in crisis. Six months after the birth of her baby, Amy still looks pregnant and can't remember the last time she had a wax, or an orgasm. Motherhood is stirring up disturbing questions about her own childhood. And she suspects her boyfriend is cheating. Enter Alice, yummy mummy superior, on a mission to transform Amy's body, and love life. As Amy swaps breast pads for Botox and climbs out of a vortex of self-doubt, her libido awakens from its long nap and things get rather more complicated ...A wonderfully well-written, funny and sharp novel about the trials of playing hip happy families and the contradictions at the heart of modern motherhood.

Buy Rise and Fall of a Yummy Mummy book by Polly Williams from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780751537444
ISBN-10: 0751537446
Format: Paperback
(196mm x 126mm x 24mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Sphere
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 31-Aug-2006
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Polly Williams

Husband, Missing by Polly Williams Husband, Missing, Paperback (March 2013)

For fans of Jojo Moyes and Elizabeth Noble.

Angel at No. 33 by Polly Williams Angel at No. 33, Paperback (February 2012)

The fabulous new novel from the bestselling author of The Rise and Fall of the Yummy Mummy and It Happened One Summer

It Happened One Summer by Polly Williams It Happened One Summer, Paperback (May 2011)

'Williams writes with deadly, witty accuracy about modern life, and pokes right under the veneer' Sophie Kinsella

How to be Married by Polly Williams How to be Married, Paperback (March 2010)

Ever thought you are the world's worst wife? Depends who you are up against. Wry, funny and warm storytelling from the bestselling Polly Williams

» View all books by Polly Williams

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Rise and Fall of a Yummy Mummy book by Polly Williams and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Polly Williams

As a journalist Polly Williams has written for many publications including You magazine, In Style, Dazed and Confused, The Sunday Times and The Independent. She is married with one son.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Polly Williams close
Husband, Missing by Polly Williams
Angel at No. 33 by Polly Williams
It Happened One Summer by Polly Williams
How to be Married by Polly Williams
Good Girl Comes Undone by Polly Williams
Bad Bride's Tale by Polly Williams
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close