Roads to Santiago by Cees Nooteboom
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Roads to Santiago
By Cees Nooteboom

Roads to Santiago

Detours and Riddles in the Land and History of Spain

By (author) See other recent books by Cees Nooteboom
Photographs by Simone Sassen See other recent books by Simone Sassen
Translated by Ina Rilke See other recent books by Ina Rilke
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $23.50
Your Price: $21.15 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.35! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.06 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days, Not for Xmas



Roads to Santiago by Cees Nooteboom

Book Description

A many-tangented pilgrimage through ten centuries of Spain's history, its politics, its art, literature and architecture, its climate and its people, in which Nooteboom unlocks doors to an undiscovered Spain and reveals his obsession for a country he has come to know intimately over the course of forty years.

Buy Roads to Santiago book by Cees Nooteboom from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781860464195
ISBN-10: 186046419X
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 23mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: The Harvill Press
Publisher: Vintage Publishing
Publish Date: 5-Feb-1998
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Cees Nooteboom

Letters to Poseidon by Cees Nooteboom Letters to Poseidon, Paperback (March 2016)

A memoir of reflections and pictures by one of the great European novelists

Daniel Ost by Cees Nooteboom Daniel Ost, Hardback (October 2015)

The most comprehensive monograph available on the internationally renowned Belgian floral artist and designer Daniel Ost.

Sidewalks by Cees Nooteboom Sidewalks, Paperback / softback (May 2014)

Cosmopolitan, vivacious essays in the tradition of Brodsky's "Watermark" and Benjamin's "The Arcades Project" by a celebrated young Mexican author.

Light Everywhere by Cees Nooteboom Light Everywhere, Hardback (March 2014)

Cees Nooteboom is best known in the English-speaking world for his acclaimed novels, essays, and travel writing; however, Nooteboom has always seen himself first and foremost as a poet. He has said, "without poetry my life would be unthinkable." This anthology covers his poetic output up to 2013, with an emphasis on his more recent work.

» View all books by Cees Nooteboom

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Roads to Santiago book by Cees Nooteboom and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Cees Nooteboom

Cees Nooteboom was born in the Hague in 1933. He is a poet and the author of prize-winning fiction and travel books. In 1993 he won the Aristeion European Literature Prize for his novel The Following Story. His books have been translated into many languages.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Cees Nooteboom close
Letters to Poseidon by Cees Nooteboom
Letters to Poseidon by Cees Nooteboom
Daniel Ost by Cees Nooteboom
Letters to Poseidon by Cees Nooteboom
Sidewalks by Cees Nooteboom
Light Everywhere by Cees Nooteboom
Following Story by Cees Nooteboom
Roads to Berlin by Cees Nooteboom
Rituals by Cees Nooteboom
In the Dutch Mountains by Cees Nooteboom
Foxes Come at Night by Cees Nooteboom
Roads to Berlin by Cees Nooteboom
Self-portrait of an Other by Cees Nooteboom
Foxes Come At Night by Cees Nooteboom
Brasilia-Chandigarh by Cees Nooteboom
Nomad's Hotel by Cees Nooteboom
Lost Paradise by Cees Nooteboom
Lost Paradise by Cees Nooteboom
Nomad's Hotel by Cees Nooteboom
Roads to Berlin by Cees Nooteboom
»
Recent books by Simone Sassen close
Roads to Santiago by Simone Sassen
»
Recent books by Ina Rilke close
News from Berlin by Ina Rilke
My Fellow Skin by Ina Rilke
Marcel by Ina Rilke
Shutterspeed by Ina Rilke
News from Berlin by Ina Rilke
Betrayal by Ina Rilke
Betrayal by Ina Rilke
Foxes Come at Night by Ina Rilke
Julia by Ina Rilke
Black Lake by Ina Rilke
Julia by Ina Rilke
Tea Lords by Ina Rilke
Foxes Come At Night by Ina Rilke
Friendship by Ina Rilke
Eline Vere by Ina Rilke
Eline Vere by Ina Rilke
Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress by Ina Rilke
Two Hearts of Kwasi Boachi by Ina Rilke
Roads to Santiago by Ina Rilke
Mr. Muo's Travelling Couch by Ina Rilke
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close