Samurai: Heaven and Earth Volume 1 by Ron Marz
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Samurai: Heaven and Earth Volume 1
By Ron Marz

Samurai: Heaven and Earth Volume 1

By (author) See other recent books by Ron Marz
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...



Samurai: Heaven and Earth Volume 1 by Ron Marz

Book Description

How far will a man travel for love? What battles will he fight? Will he cross heaven and earth to be by the side of the woman he loves? Beginning in feudal Japan of 1704, "Samurai: Heaven and Earth" follows Shiro, a lone samurai warrior sworn to be reunited with the love of his life who has been spirited away by his enemies. His pursuit of Yoshiko will carry him farther than he could have imagined - from his native Japan to the sprawling empire of China, across Europe, and finally to Paris itself. There, in the fabled halls of King Louis XIV's Versailles, he must cross blades with the greatest swordsmen ever known if he is to reclaim his love. Ron Marz and artist Luke Ross, fresh off their triumphant finale on Green Lantern, have turned their skills to a historical epic in the tradition of "Lone Wolf and Cub" and Alexander Dumas' "The Three Musketeers". Joined by Eisner-nominated colorist Jason Keith, they have produced a lushly illustrated tale of devotion and high adventure.

Buy Samurai: Heaven and Earth Volume 1 book by Ron Marz from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781593073886
ISBN-10: 1593073887
Format: Paperback
(258mm x 168mm x 7mm)
Pages: 144
Imprint: Dark Horse Comics,U.S.
Publisher: Dark Horse Comics,U.S.
Publish Date: 26-Apr-2006
Country of Publication: United States

Books By Author Ron Marz

Green Lantern by Ron Marz Green Lantern, Paperback (January 2017)

In the 1990s, Green Lantern Hal Jordan faced a turning point. In this collection, you can witness his last stand as he collapses into insanity and is reborn as Parallax, an unstoppable force that threatens all of Earth.

Skylanders: Dive, Dive, Dive by Ron Marz Skylanders: Dive, Dive, Dive, Hardback (November 2016)

It's definitely going to be "Party Time" when Fiesta and his Crypt Crusher take on a robot army bent on destruction of the Skylands. Plus, it's underwater adventure as Dive-Clops and his aquatic battle tank, Dive Bomber, take on mysterious denizens of the deep who are threatening to submerge all of Skylands.

» View all books by Ron Marz

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Samurai: Heaven and Earth Volume 1 book by Ron Marz and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Ron Marz close
Dark Horse Comics/DC Comics: Justice League by Ron Marz
Green Lantern by Ron Marz
Skylanders: Dive, Dive, Dive by Ron Marz
Doctor Strange and the Secret Defenders by Ron Marz
Skylanders by Ron Marz
Skylanders by Ron Marz
Thanos: Cosmic Powers by Ron Marz
Batman by Ron Marz
Convergence by Ron Marz
Skylanders by Ron Marz
Forgetting Flynn by Ron Marz
Welcome to Skylander Academy by Ron Marz
Mini But Mighty by Ron Marz
Skylanders by Ron Marz
Witchblade by Ron Marz
Skylanders: Champions by Ron Marz
Ravine by Ron Marz
Skylanders by Ron Marz
Witchblade by Ron Marz
Infinity Gauntlet Omnibus by Ron Marz
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close