Second Inspector Thanet Omnibus by Dorothy Simpson
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Second Inspector Thanet Omnibus
By Dorothy Simpson

The Second Inspector Thanet Omnibus

Close Her Eyes, Last Seen Alive, Dead on Arrival "Close Her Eyes", "Last Seen Alive", "Dead on Arrival"

By (author) See other recent books by Dorothy Simpson
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $39.99
Your Price: $35.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $4.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.80 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply

Second Inspector Thanet Omnibus by Dorothy Simpson

Book Description

CLOSE HER EYES: When Charity Pritchard goes missing Inspector Thanet's concern deepens when the first thought of her strictly relgious family is to leave the matter in God's hands. Of course, no detective can put much faith in appearance, but it is only after Thanet finds Charity's broken body before he realises just how wrong he can be...LAST SEEN ALIVE: It was all of twenty years since Alicia Parnell last saw Sturrenden. While she was still a schoolgirl a jilted boyfriend had killed himself, and her parents had tactfully moved away. Nevertheless the old crowd were delighted to welcome her back when she turned up out of the blue one day- but puzzlement at her motive is quickly replaced by shock, when Alicia is found strangled in her room...DEAD ON ARRIVAL: Life has been rough on Steven Long. Separated from his wife, estranged from his family except his twin brother, he had become a loner. But on the night he died from a savage blow to the back of the head, he'd had an unusual number of visitors. All that was certain was that the murderer had been exceptionally cool and calculated about this particular crime...

Buy Second Inspector Thanet Omnibus book by Dorothy Simpson from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780751513967
ISBN-10: 0751513962
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 126mm x 43mm)
Pages: 672
Imprint: Sphere
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 4-May-1995
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Books By Author Dorothy Simpson

Dead and Gone by Dorothy Simpson Dead and Gone, Paperback / softback (May 2016)

The fifteenth Inspector Thanet novel. Dorothy Simpson is considered one of the best 'cosy' English crime writers.

Inspector Thanet Omnibus by Dorothy Simpson Inspector Thanet Omnibus, Paperback (May 1994)

An omnibus edition of the first three titles in the Inspector Thanet series - The Night She Died , Six Feet Under , and Puppet for a Corpse

» View all books by Dorothy Simpson


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Second Inspector Thanet Omnibus book by Dorothy Simpson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Dorothy Simpson

Dorothy Simpson worked as a French teacher and then marriage guidance counsellor before writing full-time. She won the Crime Writers' Association's Silver Dagger Award in 1985. She is married with three children and lives near Maidstone, Kent, the background to the Thanet novels.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Dorothy Simpson close
Once Too Often by Dorothy Simpson
Day for Dying by Dorothy Simpson
Dead and Gone by Dorothy Simpson
Inspector Thanet Omnibus by Dorothy Simpson
» close