Shadowgod by Michael Cobley
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Shadowgod
By Michael Cobley

Shadowgod

By (author) See other recent books by Michael Cobley
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...



Shadowgod by Michael Cobley

Book Description

A harsh winter is settling in across the land and the Shadowkings' deepest, darkest plans are hatching...the worst is yet to come. Ikarno Mazaret, now Lord Regent, still grieves over the death of his beloved, the mage Suviel. Ranging forth from the city of Besh-Darok, he takes ever more perilous risks. Tauric has been crowned Emperor yet feels increasingly powerless to influence events. Despair begins to taint his every decision. Keren Asherol remains haunted by her shattering encounter with one of the Daemonkind, while her twin, the mirrorchild Nerek, is dogged by sinister omens. And far to the north the Shadowking Byrnak broods on his towertop. Mistrustful of his fellow-Shadowkings and harried by a ghostly fragment of the Lord of Twilight, he knows he must utterly crush the Imperial remnants and their allies, despite the powers of the goddess Earthmother.

Buy Shadowgod book by Michael Cobley from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780743416009
ISBN-10: 0743416007
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 111mm x 1mm)
Pages: 480
Imprint: Pocket Books
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 28-Feb-2004
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...


Books By Author Michael Cobley

Ancestral Machines by Michael Cobley Ancestral Machines, Paperback (September 2016)

Science fiction on an epic scale - a stand-alone science fiction adventure set in Michael Cobley's bestselling Humanity's Fire universe. Perfect for fans of Iain M. Banks or James S. A. Corey's Expanse series. Now in paperback

Ascendant Stars by Michael Cobley Ascendant Stars, Paperback (August 2012)

A multi-layered, 21st century take on the classic tropes of space opera by a bold new voice in British science fiction

Orphaned Worlds by Michael Cobley Orphaned Worlds, Paperback (March 2011)

A multi-layered, 21st century take on the classic tropes of space opera by a bold new voice in British science fiction.

Seeds of Earth by Michael Cobley Seeds of Earth, Paperback (January 2010)

A multi-layered, 21st century take on the classic tropes of space opera by a bold new voice in British science fiction.

» View all books by Michael Cobley

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Shadowgod book by Michael Cobley and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Michael Cobley

Michael Cobley has had short stories published in magazines and anthologies for a number of years. He attended Strathclyde University and lives in Glasgow.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Michael Cobley close
Ancestral Machines by Michael Cobley
Ancestral Machines by Michael Cobley
Ancestral Machines by Michael Cobley
Ancestral Machines by Michael Cobley
Ascendant Stars by Michael Cobley
Orphaned Worlds by Michael Cobley
Seeds of Earth by Michael Cobley
Shadowmasque by Michael Cobley
Seeds of Earth by Michael Cobley
Orphaned Worlds by Michael Cobley
Ascendant Stars by Michael Cobley
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close