Song in Your Heart by Pamela Evans
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Song in Your Heart
By Pamela Evans

A Song in Your Heart

By (author) See other recent books by Pamela Evans
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $19.99
Your Price: $17.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.90 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply



Song in Your Heart by Pamela Evans

Book Description

When Gill and Arnie Briscoe marry in haste in the summer of 1957, rumours fly round the close knit community of Maisie Road, Fulham. But the couple are too in love to care what other people think and when their son is born their happiness seems complete. Arnie is given the opportunity to become a professional footballer, but fame comes at a price and a terrible accident puts an end to his sporting career. With their marriage on the rocks and little money coming in, it is up to Gill to keep the family together, so she teaches piano lessons to the locals as a way of earning a living. Over the years the Briscoes suffer further tragedy and reluctantly Gill and Arnie decide they must go their separate ways. But no matter what comes between them there is a song in their hearts which refuses to die...

Buy Song in Your Heart book by Pamela Evans from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780747256021
ISBN-10: 0747256020
Format: Paperback
(179mm x 111mm x 32mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Headline Book Publishing
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 15-Oct-1998
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Pamela Evans

Lamplight on the Thames by Pamela Evans Lamplight on the Thames, Paperback (November 2016)

LAMPLIGHT ON THE THAMES is Pam Evans' dramatic saga of bitter rivalries and forbidden love sure to appeal to fans of Kitty Neale, Katie Flynn and Kate Thompson.

When the Lights Go Down by Pamela Evans When the Lights Go Down, Paperback (September 2016)

The glamour of the cinema heals the heartbreak of war in Pam Evans' new family saga. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Kate Thompson and Annie Murray.

Apple of Her Eye by Pamela Evans Apple of Her Eye, Paperback (September 2015)

Conveying the heartbreak and hardship of the Second World War and the indomitable spirit of the Londoners who survived it, this dramatic saga will appeal to fans of Kitty Neale and Carol Rivers.

On Her Own Two Feet by Pamela Evans On Her Own Two Feet, Paperback (October 2014)

Pam Evans' career at Headline spans over a quarter of a century and her legion of fans will be thrilled by her thirtieth family saga of romance and tragedy in war-torn London.

» View all books by Pamela Evans

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Song in Your Heart book by Pamela Evans and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Pamela Evans

Pam Evans was born and brought up in Ealing, London. She now lives in Surrey, near to her family and five beautiful grandchildren. For more information about Pam and her novels visit www.pamevansbooks.com.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Pamela Evans close
Lamplight on the Thames by Pamela Evans
When the Lights Go Down by Pamela Evans
When the Lights Go Down by Pamela Evans
Apple of Her Eye by Pamela Evans
Apple of Her Eye by Pamela Evans
On Her Own Two Feet by Pamela Evans
Untitled 2 by Pamela Evans
Distant Dream by Pamela Evans
Distant Dream by Pamela Evans
Whispers in the Town by Pamela Evans
Other Side of Happiness by Pamela Evans
Harvest Nights by Pamela Evans
Tideway Girls by Pamela Evans
Under an Amber Sky by Pamela Evans
When the Boys Come Home by Pamela Evans
In the Dark Streets Shining by Pamela Evans
Sparrows of Sycamore Road by Pamela Evans
Second Chance of Sunshine by Pamela Evans
Always There by Pamela Evans
Close to Home by Pamela Evans
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close