Sophie the Chatterbox by Lara Bergen
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Sophie the Chatterbox
By Lara Bergen

Sophie the Chatterbox

By (author) See other recent books by Lara Bergen
Illustrated by Laura Tallardy See other recent books by Laura Tallardy
Format: Paperback / softback

Checking availability...



Sophie the Chatterbox by Lara Bergen

Book Description

Meet Sophie, a little girl with a big goal: to find a title that describes her perfectly. But this isn't quite what she had in mind! Look out --- here's Sophie the Chatterbox! Can Sophie handle the truth? When Sophie fessed up after putting a snake in Ms. Moffly's desk, she learned that being honest pays off! Now it's all truth, all the time for this third-grader. But sometimes the truth hurts. Sophie blabs so much that the other kids in class start calling her Sophie the Chatterbox. (Not exactly the title she had in mind.) Sophie cannot tell a lie . . . but she CAN cause tons of trouble!

Buy Sophie the Chatterbox book by Lara Bergen from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780545146067
ISBN-10: 0545146062
Classification: Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationships (Children's / Teenage) , Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage)
Format: Paperback / softback (192mm x 134mm x 8mm)
Pages: 104
Imprint: Scholastic US
Publisher: Scholastic US
Publish Date: 1-Jan-2011
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...


Customers who bought this also bought...


You might also like...

No Place to Fall by Jaye Robin Brown No Place to Fall by Jaye Robin Brown

Sixteen-year-old Amber Vaughn dreams of attending the North Carolina School of the Arts to gain confidence in using her amazing singing voice, but her family is falling apart and she is torn between two boys.

Monkey Business by Leslie Margolis Monkey Business by Leslie Margolis

Annabelle Stevens is back in the fifth book of the popular Annabelle Unleashed series and this time she means business.

Virgil & Owen by Paulette Bogan Virgil & Owen by Paulette Bogan

For fans of Toot & Puddle or Duck & Goose, here comes a new friendship duo to warm readers' hearts.

IMMI's Gift by Karin Littlewood IMMI's Gift by Karin Littlewood

Two children half a world away from each other are connected in an unexpected way in this timeless, fanciful story

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Lara Bergen

Tangled Ever After Read-Along Storybook and CD by Lara Bergen Tangled Ever After Read-Along Storybook and CD, Paperback / softback (June 2012)

Join "Tangled" stars Rapunzel, Flynn, Maximus, and Pascal for a hilarious wedding adventure, based on the upcoming animated short. Follow along with the story on the CD, featuring real character voices, vivid sound effects, and word-for-word narration. Full color.

Puss in Boots Movie Novelization by Lara Bergen Puss in Boots Movie Novelization, Paperback / softback (October 2011)

Adaptation of the Puss-in-Boots tale by Charles Perrault.

Sophie the Awesome by Lara Bergen Sophie the Awesome, Paperback / softback (September 2010)

Sophie Miller's life is boring. She's not the oldest or the youngest, the tallest or the shortest. She's not even the only Sophie in her third-grade class. Sophie knows she's special. And she's come up with the perfect name to show it: Sophie the Awesome. Original.

Sophie the Hero by Lara Bergen Sophie the Hero, Paperback / softback (September 2010)

Sophie has discovered the perfect name this time, for sure: Sophie the Hero! After all, when little Ella ran out into the street in front of a car, Sophie swooped in to save the day. But being a hero might be tougher than she expected. Illustrations.

» View all books by Lara Bergen

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Sophie the Chatterbox book by Lara Bergen and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Lara Bergen

Lara Bergen has written more than 100 books for kids, including the Candy Apple titles DRAMA QUEEN, I'VE GOT A SECRET, and SEE YOU SOON, SAMANTHA. Her fantastic Little Apple series, SOPHIE, is fresh, funny, and packed with personality! A former editor, Lara lives with her husband and children in New York City.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Lara Bergen close
Tangled Ever After Read-Along Storybook and CD by Lara Bergen
Puss in Boots Movie Novelization by Lara Bergen
Sophie the Awesome by Lara Bergen
Sophie the Hero by Lara Bergen
Sophie the Hero by Lara Bergen
Sophie the Awesome by Lara Bergen
Don't Throw That Away! by Lara Bergen
Runaway Hit by Lara Bergen
Runaway Hit by Lara Bergen
Polar Bears' Home by Lara Bergen
Drama Queen by Lara Bergen
Drama Queen by Lara Bergen
Tutu Twins by Lara Bergen
Disney Princess: Pretty Princess Puzzles by Lara Bergen
Sophie #7: Sophie the Sweetheart by Lara Bergen
Sophie #5: Sophie the Snoop by Lara Bergen
»
Recent books by Laura Tallardy close
Girl's Body Book by Laura Tallardy
Girl's Body Book by Laura Tallardy
Sophie the Awesome by Laura Tallardy
Sophie the Hero by Laura Tallardy
Sophie the Hero by Laura Tallardy
Sophie the Awesome by Laura Tallardy
Sophie #7: Sophie the Sweetheart by Laura Tallardy
Sophie #5: Sophie the Snoop by Laura Tallardy
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close