Steps to Spiritual Perfection by Jeremy Driscoll
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Steps to Spiritual Perfection
By Jeremy Driscoll

Steps to Spiritual Perfection

By (author) See other recent books by Jeremy Driscoll
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...



Steps to Spiritual Perfection by Jeremy Driscoll

Book Description

Evagrius Ponticus (345-399) was among the first of the desert fathers to articulate in writing the wisdom of the monastic movement. Jeremy Driscoll comments in this book on Evagrius in such a way as to show his spiritual relevance for our times. The encounter with Evagrius here becomes for modern readers what it was for those to whom he first wrote: a way of receiving spiritual nourishment and advice from one of the desert masters far away.

Buy Steps to Spiritual Perfection book by Jeremy Driscoll from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780809142644
ISBN-10: 0809142643
Format: Paperback
(228mm x 164mm x 15mm)
Pages: 185
Imprint: Paulist Press International,U.S.
Publisher: Paulist Press International,U.S.
Publish Date: 1-Feb-2003
Country of Publication: United States

Books By Author Jeremy Driscoll

Monk's Alphabet by Jeremy Driscoll Monk's Alphabet, Paperback (February 2008)

In the tradition of Thomas Merton, Henry Nouwen, and Kathleen Norris, these are contemplations of a Benedictine monk who is also a poet, a critic, and a theologian of renown.

» View all books by Jeremy Driscoll

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Steps to Spiritual Perfection book by Jeremy Driscoll and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Jeremy Driscoll close
Monk's Alphabet by Jeremy Driscoll
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close