Stone Bridge North by Kate Maloy
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Stone Bridge North
By Kate Maloy

A Stone Bridge North

By (author) See other recent books by Kate Maloy
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $39.80
Your Price: $35.82 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $3.98! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.79 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days



Stone Bridge North by Kate Maloy

Book Description

A middle-aged woman with a teenage son rediscovers her Quaker faith, and quits her urban life for a homestead in the woods of Vermont. . A Stone Bridge North is the author's own story of "miracles found and fears allayed" in the journey out of a confining urban existence and into a simpler, more joyous life. To tell this story fully, she must look through changed eyes at her past-at childhood anxieties, family disaffections, failed marriages, late motherhood, restless boredom, and, paradoxically, a native talent for joy. She learns that she has been guided by faith even when she thought she had none. She begins to discern purpose and design both in her stories and in the light by which she sees them-a light refracted through a Quaker lens that searches for the sacred in all people. As the four seasons turn, she celebrates the loves of her new life-family, friends, language, silence, and the extraordinary landscape of Vermont.

Buy Stone Bridge North book by Kate Maloy from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781582432762
ISBN-10: 1582432767
Format: Paperback
(204mm x 133mm x 21mm)
Pages: 328
Imprint: Counterpoint
Publisher: Counterpoint
Publish Date: 25-Jun-2003
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...


Books By Author Kate Maloy

Every Last Cuckoo by Kate Maloy Every Last Cuckoo, Paperback / softback (May 2009)

In the tradition of Jane Smiley and Sue Miller, author Maloy has crafted a wise and gratifying novel about a woman who finds the most rewarding role of her life just when she thought the best years were over.

» View all books by Kate Maloy

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Stone Bridge North book by Kate Maloy and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Kate Maloy close
Every Last Cuckoo by Kate Maloy
Birth or Abortion by Kate Maloy
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close