Story of India by Michael Wood
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Story of India
By Michael Wood

The Story of India

By (author) See other recent books by Michael Wood
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $21.16
Your Price: $19.04 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.12! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.95 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days



Story of India by Michael Wood

Book Description

In "The Story of India", Michael Wood weaves a spellbinding narrative out of the 10,000-year history of the subcontinent. Home today to more than a fifth of the world's population, India gave birth to the oldest and most influential civilization on Earth, to four world religions, and to the world's largest democracy. Now, as India bids to become a global economic giant, Michael sets out on an epic journey across this vibrant country to trace the roots of India's present in the incredible riches of her past. "The Story of India" is a magical mixture of history and travelogue, and an unforgettable portrait of India - past, present and future.

Buy Story of India book by Michael Wood from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781846074608
ISBN-10: 1846074606
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 126mm x 21mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: BBC Books
Publisher: Ebury Publishing
Publish Date: 3-Jul-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Michael Wood

Outside Looking in: A Darkly Compelling Crime Novel with a Shocking Twist (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 2) by Michael Wood Outside Looking in: A Darkly Compelling Crime Novel with a Shocking Twist (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 2), Paperback (July 2016)

'DCI Matilda Darke is the perfect heroine' Elly Griffiths The second book in Michael Wood's darkly compelling new crime series featuring DCI Matilda Darke. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Mark Billingham and Val McDermid.

Shakespeare: Poet and Citizen by Michael Wood Shakespeare: Poet and Citizen, Paperback (February 2016)

A vivid and absorbing portrait of the great dramatist, which reveals how his writings were shaped by the social and political upheavals of his age.

For Reasons Unknown: A Gripping Crime Debut That Keeps You Guessing Until the Last Page (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 1) by Michael Wood For Reasons Unknown: A Gripping Crime Debut That Keeps You Guessing Until the Last Page (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 1), Paperback (November 2015)

Two murders. Twenty years. Now the killer is back for more... A darkly compelling debut crime novel. The start of a brilliant series, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Val McDermid, and James Oswald.

» View all books by Michael Wood

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Story of India book by Michael Wood and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Michael Wood

For more than 20 years, historian and broadcaster Michael Wood has made compelling journeys into the past, which have brought history alive for a generation of readers and viewers. He is the author of several highly praised books on English history including In Search of the Dark Ages, The Domesday Quest, In Search of England and In Search of Shakespeare. He has over 80 documentary films to his name, among them Art of the Western World, Legacy, In the Footsteps of Alexander the Great, Conquistadors and In Search of Myths and Heroes. Michael was born in Manchester and educated at Manchester Grammar School and Oriel College Oxford, where he did post-graduate research in Anglo-Saxon history. He is a fellow of the Royal Historical Society.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Michael Wood close
Outside Looking in: A Darkly Compelling Crime Novel with a Shocking Twist (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 2) by Michael Wood
Shakespeare: Poet and Citizen by Michael Wood
For Reasons Unknown: A Gripping Crime Debut That Keeps You Guessing Until the Last Page (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 1) by Michael Wood
Essays and Reviews by Michael Wood
Law and Politics of the Kosovo Advisory Opinion by Michael Wood
Alfred Hitchcock by Michael Wood
Italo Calvino by Michael Wood
Tigers of the Death's Head by Michael Wood
Essays and Reviews by Michael Wood
Film: A Very Short Introduction by Michael Wood
Kalila and Dimna by Michael Wood
Michael R. Wood, Etc., Petitioner, V. Chace Company Advertising, Inc., et al. U.S. Supreme Court Transcript of Record with Supporting Pleadings by Michael Wood
Story of England by Michael Wood
Love's Work by Michael Wood
Practice of Contemplative Photography by Michael Wood
International Law Commission 1999-2009 by Michael Wood
Yeats and Violence by Michael Wood
Conquistadors by Michael Wood
Tom Peters by Michael Wood
Great Turning Points of British History by Michael Wood
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close