Tall Stories by Tom Holt
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Tall Stories
By Tom Holt

Tall Stories

Omnibus 5

By (author) See other recent books by Tom Holt
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $23.50
Your Price: $21.15 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.35! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.06 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days, Not for Xmas



Tall Stories by Tom Holt

Book Description

EXPECTING SOMEONE TALLER - All he did was run over a badger - sad, but hardly catastrophic. But it wasn't Malcolm Fisher's day, for the badger turned out to be none other than Ingolf, last of the Giants. With his dying breath, he reluctantly handed to Malcolm two Gifts of Power, and made him ruler of the world. But can Malcolm cope with the responsibility? YE GODS! - Being a Hero bothers Jason Derry. It's easy to get maladjusted when your mum's a suburban housewife and your dad's the Supreme Being. It can be a real drag slaying fabulous monsters and retrieving golden fleeces from fire-spitting dragons, and then having to tidy your room before your mum'll let you watch Star Trek. But it's not the relentless tedium of imperishable glory that finally brings Jason to the end of his rope; it's something so funny that it's got to be taken seriously. Deadly seriously ...

Buy Tall Stories book by Tom Holt from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781841493459
ISBN-10: 1841493457
Format: Paperback
(196mm x 126mm x 35mm)
Pages: 576
Imprint: Orbit
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 5-Aug-2004
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Books By Author Tom Holt

Good, the Bad and the Smug by Tom Holt Good, the Bad and the Smug, Paperback (July 2015)

A witty fantasy novel of good, evil and everything inbetween, from one of Britain's best-loved comic writers - perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett or Douglas Adams

When it's Ajar by Tom Holt When it's Ajar, Paperback (December 2013)

An absurdly witty novel of alternate universes and very unlikely heroes from one of Britain's best-loved comic writers - perfect for fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett

When It's a Jar by Tom Holt When It's a Jar, Paperback / softback (December 2013)

A man slays a dragon that had has his girlfriend spirited away with a bread knife, while another man wakes up trapped in a jar.

» View all books by Tom Holt

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Tall Stories book by Tom Holt and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Tom Holt

Tom Holt is the author of such comic fantasy classics as: Expecting Someone Taller, Who's Afraid of Beowulf?, Flying Dutch, Ye Gods!, Overtime, Here Comes the Sun, Grailblazers, Faust Among Equals, Odds and Gods, Djinn Rummy, My Hero, Paint Your Dragon and Open Sesame

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Tom Holt close
Good, the Bad and the Smug by Tom Holt
Good, the Bad and the Smug by Tom Holt
Outsorcerer's Apprentice by Tom Holt
Outsorcerer's Apprentice by Tom Holt
When it's Ajar by Tom Holt
When It's a Jar by Tom Holt
Doughnut by Tom Holt
Doughnut by Tom Holt
Lucia Triumphant by Tom Holt
Lucia in Wartime by Tom Holt
Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Sausages by Tom Holt
Blonde Bombshell by Tom Holt
May Contain Traces of Magic by Tom Holt
Better Mousetrap by Tom Holt
Barking by Tom Holt
You Don't Have to be Evil to Work Here, But it Helps by Tom Holt
Earth, Air, Fire and Custard by Tom Holt
In Your Dreams by Tom Holt
Fishy Wishes by Tom Holt
Saints and Sinners by Tom Holt
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close