Three Mothers by Sonia Lambert
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Three Mothers
By Sonia Lambert

Three Mothers

By (author) See other recent books by Sonia Lambert
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $22.99
Your Price: $20.69 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.30! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.03 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply

Three Mothers by Sonia Lambert

Book Description

Interweaving the intimate lives of three women over three generations, Sonia Lambert takes the reader on a fascinating journey ...Fleeing Nazi occupation in Austria, Helene escapes to London, where she meets and marries Charles, a British Intelligence officer. When she is summoned to join him at a posting in India, she is miserably seasick on the crossing, but also pines desperately for the baby she's been forced to leave behind. Twenty five years on, Helene's daughter, Vera, discovers she is expecting a child, and starts to suspect a downside to the swinging 60s ...As motherhood takes her into uncharted waters she begins to question everything, especially her relationship with her radical, free-thinking husband. Vera's daughter Susie, now a grown woman, has never been able to understand the animosity that exists between her mother and grandmother. With the terrible news that Vera has been diagnosed with a serious illness, Susie becomes determined to unravel their tangled family history before it is too late. As she delves into the past, she makes some surprising discoveries about the people she thought she knew best ...An evocative and unforgettable time-slip novel, this deeply satisfying debut is perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Susanna Kearsley 'An elegant three-generation weeper' - Publishers Weekly 'A wonderfully evocative talent' - Choice magazine

Buy Three Mothers book by Sonia Lambert from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780749938680
ISBN-10: 0749938684
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 131mm x 17mm)
Pages: 272
Imprint: Piatkus Books
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 6-Mar-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...

Books By Author Sonia Lambert

Three Mothers by Sonia Lambert Three Mothers, Paperback (March 2007)

Three Mothers is a beautifully written and highly sensitive debut about what it really means to be a mother.

» View all books by Sonia Lambert


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Three Mothers book by Sonia Lambert and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Sonia Lambert

Sonia Lambert has had two short stories broadcast in Radio Four and one 75 minute radio play One Day Travelcard, broadcast as the Book at Bedtime as part of the First Bite Young Writers' Festival.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Sonia Lambert close
Three Mothers by Sonia Lambert
» close