Time's Long Ruin by Stephen Orr
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Time's Long Ruin
By Stephen Orr

Time's Long Ruin

By (author) See other recent books by Stephen Orr
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $24.95
Your Price: $22.46 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $6.95 per order
You Save: $2.50! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.12 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 7-10 days



Time's Long Ruin by Stephen Orr

Book Description

Nine-year-old Henry Page is a club-footed, deep-thinking loner, spending his summer holidays reading, roaming the melting streets of his suburb, playing with his best friend Janice, and her younger brother and sister. Until one day Janice asks Henry to spend the day at the beach with them. He declines, a decision that will stay with him forever. Time's Long Ruin is based loosely on the disappearance of the Beaumont children from Glenelg beach on Australia Day, 1966. It's a novel about friendship, love and loss; a story about those left behind, and how they carry on.

Buy Time's Long Ruin book by Stephen Orr from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781862548305
ISBN-10: 1862548307
Classification: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Format: Paperback (210mm x 135mm x mm)
Pages: 432
Imprint: Wakefield Press
Publisher: Wakefield Press
Publish Date: 7-Dec-2009
Country of Publication: Australia

Other Editions...


Customers who bought this also bought...


You might also like...

You, Me and Other People by Fionnuala Kearney You, Me and Other People by Fionnuala Kearney

Heart-warming and heart-breaking, You, Me and Other People is perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Maggie O'Farrell, Adele Parks and David Nicholls.

Woman in Battle Dress by Antonio Benitez-Rojo Woman in Battle Dress by Antonio Benitez-Rojo

An epic, historical novel about a bold, transgressive woman whose life became the subject of Cuba's most sensational legal trial.

Little Beasts by Matthew McGevna Little Beasts by Matthew McGevna

In this evocative debut, the accidental murder of an eight-year-old forces a working-class community to face its demons.

Desire for Chocolate by Care Santos Desire for Chocolate by Care Santos

Through her passion for chocolate, Care Santos takes us on a spellbinding journey through its evolution, from the cocoa bean's first arrival in Europe to the many sophisticated products derived from it today, and shows us how we can understand the great shifts in history through the study of small things.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Stephen Orr

One Boy Missing by Stephen Orr One Boy Missing, Paperback (May 2014)

When Detective Bart Moy begins investigating the case of a missing boy he is forced to confront his tragic past.

Garden, Park, Community, Farm by Stephen Orr Garden, Park, Community, Farm, Hardback (May 2013)

A new vision of sustainability that embraces abundance, joy and beauty as well as social responsibility is offered by landscape architecture firm Nelson Byrd Woltz.

Hill of Grace by Stephen Orr Hill of Grace, Paperback (August 2012)

1951. Among the coppiced carob trees and arum lilies of the Barossa Valley, old - school Lutheran William Miller lives a quiet life with his wife, Bluma, and son Nathan, making wine and baking bread. But William has a secret. He's been studying the Bible and he's found what a thousand others couldn't: the date of the Apocalypse.William sets...

» View all books by Stephen Orr

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Time's Long Ruin book by Stephen Orr and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Stephen Orr close
New American Herbal by Stephen Orr
One Boy Missing by Stephen Orr
Garden, Park, Community, Farm by Stephen Orr
Hill of Grace by Stephen Orr
Dissonance by Stephen Orr
Dissonance by Stephen Orr
Time'S Long Ruin by Stephen Orr
Cruel City by Stephen Orr
Tomorrow's Garden by Stephen Orr
Hill of Grace by Stephen Orr
Attempts to Draw Jesus by Stephen Orr
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close