Time's Long Ruin by Stephen Orr
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Time's Long Ruin
By Stephen Orr

Time's Long Ruin

By (author) See other recent books by Stephen Orr
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...




Time's Long Ruin by Stephen Orr

Book Description

Nine-year-old Henry Page is a club-footed, deep-thinking loner, spending his summer holidays reading, roaming the melting streets of his suburb, playing with his best friend Janice, and her younger brother and sister. Until one day Janice asks Henry to spend the day at the beach with them. He declines, a decision that will stay with him forever. Time's Long Ruin is based loosely on the disappearance of the Beaumont children from Glenelg beach on Australia Day, 1966. It's a novel about friendship, love and loss; a story about those left behind, and how they carry on.

Buy Time's Long Ruin book by Stephen Orr from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781862548305
ISBN-10: 1862548307
Classification: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Format: Paperback (210mm x 135mm x mm)
Pages: 432
Imprint: Wakefield Press
Publisher: Wakefield Press
Publish Date: 7-Dec-2009
Country of Publication: Australia

Other Editions...


Customers who bought this also bought...


You might also like...

Company You Keep by Neil Gordon Company You Keep by Neil Gordon

A smart, action-packed political thriller from the author of The Company You Keep and You're A Big Girl Now, perfect for fans of John Le Carre.

After I Left You by Alison Mercer After I Left You by Alison Mercer

Anna has not been back to Oxford since her last summer at university, seventeen years ago. She tries not to think about her time there, or the tightly knit group of friends she once thought would be hers forever.

Licence of War by V. C. Letemendia Licence of War by V. C. Letemendia

1643: England is descending into a bloodier Civil War, and Beaumont, born a nobleman's heir but with a shadowy past as a mercenary turncoat and spy, has been hired against his will as agent to the King's new Secretary of State, the manipulative Lord Digby.

Girl Who Couldn't Read by John Harding Girl Who Couldn't Read by John Harding

A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Stephen Orr

Nelson Byrd Woltz by Stephen Orr Nelson Byrd Woltz, Hardback (May 2013)

A new vision of sustainability that embraces abundance, joy and beauty as well as social responsibility is offered by landscape architecture firm Nelson Byrd Woltz.

Cruel City by Stephen Orr Cruel City, Paperback (April 2011)

Some crimes are so mysterious or ghastly that they take on a legendary status, and Adelaide seems to have had more than its fair share of them. Stephen Orr rounds up the infamous crimes of his native city and looks beyond the myth to the tragic sadness, badness and madness of violent crime and its consequences.

Tomorrow's Garden by Stephen Orr Tomorrow's Garden, Paperback (March 2011)

Advises gardeners to think about their gardens as part of an interconnected whole with the surrounding environment - with an eye to water usage, local ecology, and preservation of resources. This title showcases gardens filled with traditional and exotic plants that are designed with both visual appeal and the environment in mind.

» View all books by Stephen Orr

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Time's Long Ruin book by Stephen Orr and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Stephen Orr close
One Boy Missing by Stephen Orr
Nelson Byrd Woltz by Stephen Orr
Cruel City by Stephen Orr
Tomorrow's Garden by Stephen Orr
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close