Turtle Moves by Lawrence Watt-Evans
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Turtle Moves
By Lawrence Watt-Evans

The Turtle Moves

Discworld's Story Unauthorized

By (author) See other recent books by Lawrence Watt-Evans
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $28.45
Your Price: $25.61 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.85! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.28 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days

Turtle Moves by Lawrence Watt-Evans

Book Description

After growing from humble beginnings as a Sword & Sorcery parody to more than 30 volumes of wit, wisdom, and whimsy, the Discworld series has become a phenomenon unlike any other. Now, in The Turtle Moves!, Lawrence Watt-Evans presents a story-by-story history of Discworld's evolution as well as essays on Pratchett's place in literary canon, the nature of the Disc itself, and the causes and results of the Discworld phenomenon, all refreshingly free of literary jargon littered with informative footnotes. Part breezy reference guide, part droll commentary, The Turtle Moves! will enlighten and entertain every Pratchett reader, from the casual browser to the most devout of Discworld's fans.

Buy Turtle Moves book by Lawrence Watt-Evans from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781933771465
ISBN-10: 1933771461
Format: Paperback
(229mm x 152mm x 15mm)
Pages: 284
Imprint: BenBella Books
Publisher: BenBella Books
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Books By Author Lawrence Watt-Evans

Dragon Weather by Lawrence Watt-Evans Dragon Weather, Paperback / softback (January 2014)

This exciting new fantasy by the author of the Ethshar series and "Touched by the Gods" has been named the Best Fantasy Novel of the Year by "Science Fiction Chronicle". After dragons annihilate his village and leave him orphaned, a young man sets out to exact retribution.

Sorcerer's Widow by Lawrence Watt-Evans Sorcerer's Widow, Paperback (October 2013)

The great wizard Nabal's death offers many opportunities, both for those who knew him and those who did not. For young conmen Ezak and Kel, it means a chance to loot the wizard's estate ...if they can win the confidence of Nabal's widow, Dorna. But Dorna has plans of her own. She means to leave the tiny village for a better life in the city.

One-Eyed Jack by Lawrence Watt-Evans One-Eyed Jack, Paperback / softback (December 2011)

Gregory Kraft could see the ghosts and monsters no one else saw. He could see them. He couldn't stop them. A dark urban fantasy from Hugo-winning author Lawrence Watt-Evans.

Furry! by Lawrence Watt-Evans Furry!, Paperback (February 2006)

Furry fiction revolves around sentient animals or characters who have animal aspects, ranging from genetically engineered creatures to aliens to werewolves. This anthology of furry fiction features twenty-six of the best stories from long-running literary magazines such as "Anthrolations", "PawPrints Fanzine", and "The Ever-Changing Palace".

» View all books by Lawrence Watt-Evans


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Turtle Moves book by Lawrence Watt-Evans and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Lawrence Watt-Evans close
Dragon Weather by Lawrence Watt-Evans
Sorcerer's Widow by Lawrence Watt-Evans
One-Eyed Jack by Lawrence Watt-Evans
Furry! by Lawrence Watt-Evans
Out of This World by Lawrence Watt-Evans
Night of Madness by Lawrence Watt-Evans
BoomerangBooks.com.au close