Union Jack by V. L. McDermid
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Union Jack
By V. L. McDermid

Union Jack

By (author) See other recent books by V. L. McDermid
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $14.80
Your Price: $13.32 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $1.48! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.67 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days

Union Jack by V. L. McDermid

Book Description

Fourth in the series featuring investigative journalist Lindsay Gordon. When union leader Tom Jack falls to his death from her bedroom window after a spectacularly public row with Lindsay, it seems the only way to prove her innocence is to find the real culprit. Leaving her new home in California for a trade union conference in Sheffield, Lindsay Gordon finds herself in the company of old friends - and enemies, including Tom Jack. When this unethical union leader is found dead, having catapulted out of Lindsay's tenth-floor hotel room, she is taken in for questioning by the police. Hoping to clear her name by finding the real killer, Lindsay searches among hundreds of unruly union delegates for a murderer who may have struck once before. Along the way she uncovers a seething cauldron of blackmail, corruption and abuse of power, all brought to the boil by her investigation.

Buy Union Jack book by V. L. McDermid from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780007191772
ISBN-10: 0007191774
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 111mm x 21mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date: 6-Dec-2004
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Books By Author V. L. McDermid

Stranded by V. L. McDermid Stranded, Paperback (May 2005)

Presents a set of stories.

Booked for Murder by V. L. McDermid Booked for Murder, Paperback (January 2005)

Lindsay Gordon investigates the murder of a bestselling author and discovers that, beneath the glittering facade, the London publishing world is a hotbed of seething rivalries, soured relationships and desperate power plays. Fifth in the series.

Final Edition by V. L. McDermid Final Edition, Paperback (December 2004)

Lindsay Gordon finds herself dragged into a sordid world of blackmail, prostitution, lies and murder when she investigates the case of a former colleague jailed for killing a notorious Glaswegian journalist. Third in the popular mystery series.

Common Murder by V. L. McDermid Common Murder, Paperback (November 2004)

Second novel in the series featuring reporter Lindsay Gordon. When her former lover is accused of murder in a women's peace camp, Lindsay must bring all of her expertise as an investigative reporter into play.

» View all books by V. L. McDermid


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Union Jack book by V. L. McDermid and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - V. L. McDermid

Val McDermid grew up in a Scottish mining community and then read English at Oxford. She was a journalist for sixteen years, spending the last three as Northern Bureau Chief of a national Sunday tabloid. She is now a full-time writer and divides her time between Cheshire and Northumberland.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by V. L. McDermid close
Stranded by V. L. McDermid
Booked for Murder by V. L. McDermid
Final Edition by V. L. McDermid
Common Murder by V. L. McDermid
Report for Murder by V. L. McDermid
Hostage to Murder (Lindsay Gordon Crime Series, Book 6) by V. L. McDermid
BoomerangBooks.com.au close