Urban Exile by Harry Gamboa
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Urban Exile
By Harry Gamboa

Urban Exile

Collected Writings of Harry Gamboa Jr.

By (author) See other recent books by Harry Gamboa
Volume editor Chon A. Noriega See other recent books by Chon A. Noriega
By (author) Harry Gamboa Jr See other recent books by Harry Gamboa Jr
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...

Urban Exile by Harry Gamboa

Book Description

The art of Harry Gamboa Jr. encompasses photography, video, performance, installation, essays, fiction, poetry, and lesser-known forms of his own creation. Working in the tradition of Bertolt Brecht and Samuel Beckett, Gamboa pioneered multimedia formats for nearly three decades, influencing the work of artists such as Coco Fusco, Guillermo Gumez-Peoa, and Daniel J. Martinez. This work gathers Gamboa's diverse creations in a collection that reveals a rich vein of Chicano avant-garde production reaching back to the early 1970s.

Buy Urban Exile book by Harry Gamboa from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780816630523
ISBN-10: 0816630526
Format: Paperback
(230mm x 177mm x 29mm)
Pages: 568
Imprint: University of Minnesota Press
Publisher: University of Minnesota Press
Publish Date: 15-Sep-1998
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Urban Exile book by Harry Gamboa and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Harry Gamboa close
Recent books by Chon A. Noriega close
Tradition and Transformation by Chon A. Noriega
Luis Cruz Azaceta by Chon A. Noriega
Oral History and Communities of Color by Chon A. Noriega
L.A. Xicano by Chon A. Noriega
Phantom Sightings by Chon A. Noriega
Recent books by Harry Gamboa Jr close
BoomerangBooks.com.au close