Valhalla by Tom Holt
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Valhalla
By Tom Holt

Valhalla

By (author) See other recent books by Tom Holt
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $21.16
Your Price: $19.04 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.12! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.95 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days



Valhalla by Tom Holt

Book Description

As everyone knows, when great warriors die their reward is eternal life in Odin's great hall - otherwise known as Valhalla. But Valhalla has changed. It's grown. It's diversified. Just like any corporation, the Valhalla Group has had to adapt to survive. Unfortunately, nothing could have prepared it for the arrival of Carol Kortright, one-time cocktail waitress, currently dead, and not at all happy. Sparkling comic fantasy from one of Britain's sharpest, funniest writers. More information on this book and others can be found on the Orbit web-site at www.orbitbooks.co.uk

Buy Valhalla book by Tom Holt from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781841490427
ISBN-10: 1841490423
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 127mm x 18mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Orbit
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 3-May-2001
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Tom Holt

Good, the Bad and the Smug by Tom Holt Good, the Bad and the Smug, Paperback (July 2015)

A witty fantasy novel of good, evil and everything inbetween, from one of Britain's best-loved comic writers - perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett or Douglas Adams

When it's Ajar by Tom Holt When it's Ajar, Paperback (December 2013)

An absurdly witty novel of alternate universes and very unlikely heroes from one of Britain's best-loved comic writers - perfect for fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett

When It's a Jar by Tom Holt When It's a Jar, Paperback / softback (December 2013)

A man slays a dragon that had has his girlfriend spirited away with a bread knife, while another man wakes up trapped in a jar.

» View all books by Tom Holt

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Valhalla book by Tom Holt and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Tom Holt

Tom Holt is the author of such comic fantasy classics as: Expecting Someone Taller, Who's Afraid of Beowulf?, Flying Dutch, Ye Gods!, Overtime, Here Comes the Sun, Grailblazers, Faust Among Equals, Odds and Gods, Djinn Rummy, My Hero, Paint Your Dragon and Open Sesame

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Tom Holt close
Good, the Bad and the Smug by Tom Holt
Good, the Bad and the Smug by Tom Holt
Outsorcerer's Apprentice by Tom Holt
Outsorcerer's Apprentice by Tom Holt
When it's Ajar by Tom Holt
When It's a Jar by Tom Holt
Doughnut by Tom Holt
Doughnut by Tom Holt
Lucia Triumphant by Tom Holt
Lucia in Wartime by Tom Holt
Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Sausages by Tom Holt
Blonde Bombshell by Tom Holt
May Contain Traces of Magic by Tom Holt
Better Mousetrap by Tom Holt
Barking by Tom Holt
You Don't Have to be Evil to Work Here, But it Helps by Tom Holt
Earth, Air, Fire and Custard by Tom Holt
In Your Dreams by Tom Holt
Fishy Wishes by Tom Holt
Saints and Sinners by Tom Holt
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close