Warriors of the Raven by Alan Gibbons
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Warriors of the Raven
By Alan Gibbons

Warriors of the Raven

By (author) See other recent books by Alan Gibbons
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $14.31
Your Price: $12.88 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $1.43! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.64 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days



Warriors of the Raven by Alan Gibbons

Book Description

The Legendeer opens the gateway between our world and the world of the myths, between triumph and tragedy. The Gamesmaster almost has us at his mercy. Twice before fourteen-year-old Phoenix has battled against him in Shadow of the Minotaur and Vampyr Legion, but Warriors of the Raven is the game at its most complex and deadly level. Set in the world of Norse myth, Phoenix enters the arena for the final conflict. Join him in Asgard to fight Loki, the Mischief-maker, the terrifying Valkyries, dragons and fire demons - and hope for victory. Our future depends on him. The Legendeer is more than just a game. Play it if you dare.

Buy Warriors of the Raven book by Alan Gibbons from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781842550014
ISBN-10: 1842550012
Format: Paperback
(197mm x 136mm x 15mm)
Pages: 176
Imprint: Orion Children's Books (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Publish Date: 19-Apr-2001
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Customers who bought this also bought...


Books By Author Alan Gibbons

Trap by Alan Gibbons Trap, Paperback (January 2017)

A politically charged teen thriller about espionage, a missing brother and the ever-raging war on terror, perfect for fans of Malorie Blackman and Robert Muchamore.

Weird Snowy Day by Alan Gibbons Weird Snowy Day, Paperback (November 2016)

A full colour blue Early Reader story from million-copy-selling author Alan Gibbons writing with his daughters, Megan and Rachel.

Project X Origins Graphic Texts: Dark Red+ Book Band, Oxford Level 19: Antarctic Ambush by Alan Gibbons Project X Origins Graphic Texts: Dark Red+ Book Band, Oxford Level 19: Antarctic Ambush, Paperback (September 2016)

Project X Origins Graphic Texts can help children to reach higher standards in comprehension. The micro-friends find themselves on board Captain Cook's Antarctic ship as they try to protect his sea clock. Can they convince the captain they're not stowaways? Where has Cat gone? And who is aboard the identical ship headed in their direction?

Lion Roars by Alan Gibbons Lion Roars, Paperback (June 2016)

Fact and fiction intertwine in this wonderful celebration of African football, with a strong message of ambition, hard work and determination at its heart. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 8+

» View all books by Alan Gibbons

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Warriors of the Raven book by Alan Gibbons and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Alan Gibbons

Alan Gibbons is a full-time writer and a visiting speaker and lecturer at schools, colleges and literary events nationwide, including the major book festivals. He lives in Liverpool with his wife and has four grown up children. He travels globally and is known the length and breadth of the country for his high profile Campaign for the Book and school visits. Visit his website at http://www.alangibbons.com, read his blog at http://alangibbons.net, follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/mygibbo, Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/alan.gibbons.35 and Flickr at http://www.flickr.com/people/71279646@N08.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Alan Gibbons close
Trap by Alan Gibbons
Weird Snowy Day by Alan Gibbons
Project X Origins Graphic Texts: Dark Red+ Book Band, Oxford Level 19: Antarctic Ambush by Alan Gibbons
Trap by Alan Gibbons
Lion Roars by Alan Gibbons
End Game by Alan Gibbons
Weird Spooky Day by Alan Gibbons
Strange Land by Alan Gibbons
Weird Sports Day by Alan Gibbons
Project X Alien Adventures: Dark Red + Book Band, Oxford Level 20: The Scorpion Legion by Alan Gibbons
End Game by Alan Gibbons
Hate by Alan Gibbons
Weird School Day by Alan Gibbons
Street Corner Dad by Alan Gibbons
Darkness of Dragons by Alan Gibbons
Greatest by Alan Gibbons
Hate by Alan Gibbons
Hole in the Road by Alan Gibbons
Cyber Shock by Alan Gibbons
Being Rooney by Alan Gibbons
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close