When We Were Gods by Colin Falconer
Look inside with Google Book Preview
When We Were Gods
By Colin Falconer

When We Were Gods

A Novel of Cleopatra

By (author) See other recent books by Colin Falconer
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $24.99
Your Price: $22.49 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.50! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.12 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply, Not for Xmas



When We Were Gods by Colin Falconer

Book Description

Arrestingly beautiful and fiercely intelligent, Cleopatra VII of Egypt was barely more than a teenager when she inherited the richest empire in the world. Imperilled at every turn by court conspiracies and Roman treachery, Cleopatra brazenly sought a partnership with the only man who could secure Egypt's safety- Julius Caesar, a wily politician and battle-hardened general with a weakness for women. The result was a passionate love affair that scandalised Rome and thrust Cleopatra into the glittering but deadly world of imperial intrigue and warfare aa world that she mesmerised and manipulated even after Caesar was gone. Colin Falconer's bold, sensuous prose creates a vivid portrait of an unforgettable woman who thrived and triumphed in a world ruled by men. This is the story of a legendary woman's most glorious time, a story that blazes through thousands of years of history to capture the imagination of readers today.

Buy When We Were Gods book by Colin Falconer from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781863253253
ISBN-10: 1863253254
Format: Paperback
(181mm x 114mm x 51mm)
Pages: 816
Imprint: Bantam
Publisher: Transworld Publishers (Division of Random House Australia)
Publish Date: 7-Sep-2001
Country of Publication: Australia

Other Editions...


Books By Author Colin Falconer

Colossus by Colin Falconer Colossus, Hardback (May 2015)

First published: Great Britain: Corvus, 2014.

Isabella by Colin Falconer Isabella, Paperback (April 2015)

Originally published: [United States: Cool Gus Publishing, 2013.

Stigmata by Colin Falconer Stigmata, Paperback (March 2013)

1205 AD: As the brutal Cathar crusades sweep through France, a Christian Knight and a persecuted Cathar woman must choose between God, love, and honour. A historical blockbuster for fans of Ken Follett and Kate Mosse.

Silk Road by Colin Falconer Silk Road, Paperback (May 2012)

A Templar Knight. A journey to the edge of the world. An alliance that could change history. A HISTORICAL BLOCKBUSTER FOR FANS OF CONN IGGULDEN AND KEN FOLLETT

» View all books by Colin Falconer

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about When We Were Gods book by Colin Falconer and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Colin Falconer

COLIN FALCONER lives in Western Australia, close to the home of the Margaret River wines and cheeses. A former journalist, barman, taxi driver, folk singer and script writer for The Two Ronnies', Colin has written over 30 books, including MY BEAUTIFUL SPY, ANASTASIA and WHEN WE WERE GODS, which have been bestsellers in Germany, France and Spain. In total his books have been published in 19 countries. Colin also publishes contemporary fiction under the pen name of Mark D'Arbanville and non fiction under the name Colin Bowles.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Colin Falconer close
Colossus by Colin Falconer
Isabella by Colin Falconer
Stigmata by Colin Falconer
Silk Road by Colin Falconer
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close