Woman in the Fifth by Douglas Kennedy
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Woman in the Fifth
By Douglas Kennedy

The Woman in the Fifth

By (author) See other recent books by Douglas Kennedy
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $18.71
Your Price: $16.83 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $6.95 per order
You Save: $1.87! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.84 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days



Woman in the Fifth by Douglas Kennedy

Book Description

Harry Ricks is a man who has lost everything. A romantic mistake at the small American college where he used to teach has cost him his job and his marriage. And when the ensuing scandal threatens to completely destroy him, he flees to Paris. He arrives in the French captial in the bleak midwinter, and ends up having to work as a night guard to make ends meet. Then Margit, a beautiful, mysterious stranger, walks into his life. But their passionate and intense relationship triggers a string of inexplicable events, and soon Harry finds himself in a nightmare from which there is no easy escape.

Buy Woman in the Fifth book by Douglas Kennedy from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780099469254
ISBN-10: 0099469251
Classification: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Format: Paperback (198mm x 129mm x 27mm)
Pages: 432
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 5-Jun-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


You might also like...

Tiger Milk by Stefanie de Velasco Tiger Milk by Stefanie de Velasco

An explosive literary debut, tender and funny, shocking and tragic, about the friendship between two fourteen-year-old girls on the loose during a long, hot summer in Berlin.

Dancers in Mourning by Margery Allingham Dancers in Mourning by Margery Allingham

When Jimmy Sutane, song-and-dance star and music hall darling, falls victim to a string of malicious practical jokes, there's only one man who can get to the bottom of it - Albert Campion. Soon, however, the backstage pranks escalate and an ageing starlet is killed.

Listener - A Novel by Rachel Basch Listener - A Novel by Rachel Basch

A wise and witty novel about the challenges to identity that arise in both adolescence and middle age and of the college freshman and school psychologist who just may have the power to save each other."

Werewolf Cop - A Novel by Andrew Klavan Werewolf Cop - A Novel by Andrew Klavan

From Edgar Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Andrew Klavan, a supernatural thriller about a good cop in the grips of an evil curse. In the tradition of Dexter and The Shield, the first in a riveting trilogy about a crime-fighter on a quest to control the beast within.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Douglas Kennedy

Five Days by Douglas Kennedy Five Days, Paperback (April 2014)

For twenty years, Laura has been a good wife and mother. She's supported her husband through redundancy, she's worried about her son, she's encouraged her daughter. She has been constant, caring and selfless. She's stopped thinking about her own dreams, the places she'd like to go and the books she'd like to talk about.

Moment by Douglas Kennedy Moment, Paperback (February 2012)

Thomas Nesbitt is a divorced American writer living a very private life in Maine. Until, one wintry morning, his solitude is disrupted by the arrival of a package postmarked Berlin. But what is more unsettling is the name accompanying the return address on the package: Petra Dussmann.

Leaving the World by Douglas Kennedy Leaving the World, Paperback (February 2010)

On the night of her thirteenth birthday, Jane Howard made a vow to her warring parents - she would never get married and she would never have children. But life, as Jane discovers, is a random business. Many years and many lives later, she is a professor in Boston, in love with an erratic man named Theo. And then she falls pregnant.

Temptation by Douglas Kennedy Temptation, Paperback (June 2007)

David Armitage - husband, father and failure - has lived the life of an unsuccessful screenwriter for eleven years. When one of his scripts is bought for television, David's life is transformed, more dramatically than he could have ever imagined.

» View all books by Douglas Kennedy

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Woman in the Fifth book by Douglas Kennedy and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Douglas Kennedy

Douglas Kennedy's novels include the critically acclaimed The Pursuit of Happiness, A Special Relationship and The Moment. He is also the author of three highly praised travel books. His work has been translated into twenty-two languages. In 2006 he was awarded the French decoration of Chevalier de l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres. Born in Manhattan, he has two children and currently divides his time between London, Paris, Berlin and Maine.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Douglas Kennedy close
Five Days by Douglas Kennedy
Five Days by Douglas Kennedy
Five Days by Douglas Kennedy
Moment by Douglas Kennedy
Moment by Douglas Kennedy
Moment by Douglas Kennedy
Leaving the World by Douglas Kennedy
Temptation by Douglas Kennedy
My Big Book of 5-Minute Devotions by Douglas Kennedy
State of the Union by Douglas Kennedy
Job by Douglas Kennedy
Special Relationship by Douglas Kennedy
Big Picture by Douglas Kennedy
Pursuit of Happiness by Douglas Kennedy
In God's Country by Douglas Kennedy
Dead Heart by Douglas Kennedy
Leaving the World by Douglas Kennedy
Woman in the Fifth by Douglas Kennedy
Temptation by Douglas Kennedy
Special Relationship by Douglas Kennedy
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close