Wordsworth Book of Pub Quizzes by David Rothwell
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Wordsworth Book of Pub Quizzes
By David Rothwell

The Wordsworth Book of Pub Quizzes

By (author) See other recent books by David Rothwell
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...



Wordsworth Book of Pub Quizzes by David Rothwell

Book Description

The pub quiz has become a fixture in the social life of the nation, but the prospective quizmaster is faced with a perennial quandary: make the questions too hard and you guarantee a long and painful evening; too easy and you have a multiple tie for first place. David Rothwell (author of the A to Z of English Literature and the Dictionary of Homonyms) has comeup with an elegant solution. The first letter of the answers in all of the 240 quizzes in this book create a sentence, giving the contestants just that little extra inspiration to pluck the correct answer from the ether. Tried and tested in the hostelries of Bristol, these quizzes will provide an erudite and enlightening evening's entertainment.

Buy Wordsworth Book of Pub Quizzes book by David Rothwell from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781840226713
ISBN-10: 1840226714
Classification: Trivia & quiz question books
Format: Paperback (198mm x 129mm x 14mm)
Pages: 272
Imprint: Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Publisher: Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Publish Date: 5-Jun-2011
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

You might also like...

Only Quiz Book You Will Ever Need by National Quiz Team Only Quiz Book You Will Ever Need by National Quiz Team

The championship winning England team presents for the very first time, 3,000 questions in a quiz book for all the family. Fresh from winning the European Championships, the England quiz team have put their heads together and compiled 200 quizzes to challenge every member of the family. This book deals with this topic.

Ultimate Pub Quiz Book by Roy Preston Ultimate Pub Quiz Book by Roy Preston

Offers a wealth of information on a huge variety of subjects. This title includes hundreds of quizzes, divided by difficulty level and subject matter. It contains all you will need for setting your own pub quizzes, or for brushing up on your general knowledge before you try your next competition.

Collins Quiz Master by Collins Collins Quiz Master by Collins

Collins Quiz Master offers more than 200 brand new quizzes to test your general knowledge to the limit. With 4000 brand new questions arranged in Easy, Medium and Difficult sections, you can set the pace as quiz master for your friends and family, or pit yourself against the Collins Quiz Master in a battle of wits.

Essential Tolkien Trivia and Quiz Book by William MacKay Essential Tolkien Trivia and Quiz Book by William MacKay

Fans of both The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings are notoriously obsessive about J R R Tolkien's masterpieces, and they'll jump at any opportunity to show off their knowledge of his life and work. This Middle-earth miscellany puts fans of Tolkien's masterpieces to the test, revealing how much they really know about Tolkien's fantasy universe.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author David Rothwell

A to Z of English Literature by David Rothwell A to Z of English Literature, Paperback (April 2010)

David Rothwell's book is an idiosyncratic and light-hearted review of all that is great (and not so great) about the major figures of English Literature, and provides lucid and entertaining explanations of every literary form and technique.

Dictionary of Homonyms by David Rothwell Dictionary of Homonyms, Paperback (August 2007)

A boon for crossword addicts, a treasure trove for punsters and an endless source of fascination for anyone interested in the English language.

» View all books by David Rothwell

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Wordsworth Book of Pub Quizzes book by David Rothwell and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by David Rothwell close
A to Z of English Literature by David Rothwell
Dictionary of Homonyms by David Rothwell
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close