Wordsworth Book of Pub Quizzes by David Rothwell
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Wordsworth Book of Pub Quizzes
By David Rothwell

The Wordsworth Book of Pub Quizzes

By (author) See other recent books by David Rothwell
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...



Wordsworth Book of Pub Quizzes by David Rothwell

Book Description

The pub quiz has become a fixture in the social life of the nation, but the prospective quizmaster is faced with a perennial quandary: make the questions too hard and you guarantee a long and painful evening; too easy and you have a multiple tie for first place. David Rothwell (author of the A to Z of English Literature and the Dictionary of Homonyms) has comeup with an elegant solution. The first letter of the answers in all of the 240 quizzes in this book create a sentence, giving the contestants just that little extra inspiration to pluck the correct answer from the ether. Tried and tested in the hostelries of Bristol, these quizzes will provide an erudite and enlightening evening's entertainment.

Buy Wordsworth Book of Pub Quizzes book by David Rothwell from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781840226713
ISBN-10: 1840226714
Classification: Trivia & quiz question books
Format: Paperback (198mm x 129mm x 14mm)
Pages: 272
Imprint: Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Publisher: Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Publish Date: 5-Jun-2011
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

You might also like...

Essential Tolkien Trivia and Quiz Book by William MacKay Essential Tolkien Trivia and Quiz Book by William MacKay

Fans of both The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings are notoriously obsessive about J R R Tolkien's masterpieces, and they'll jump at any opportunity to show off their knowledge of his life and work. This Middle-earth miscellany puts fans of Tolkien's masterpieces to the test, revealing how much they really know about Tolkien's fantasy universe.

Scotland by Gwion Prydderch Scotland by Gwion Prydderch

Features activities and surprising facts about the Land of the Brave. This is a brain-teasing trip through the best bits of Scotland: return the Stone of Destiny to Scone by finding your way through a maze; brush up on your knowledge of Scottish lochs in a word search and find out who recorded the first sighting of Nessie.

Homework for Grown-ups Quiz Book by Elizabeth Foley Homework for Grown-ups Quiz Book by Elizabeth Foley

Which literary giant also held the post of Controller of the Custom of Hides, Skins and Wools in the port of London? Which former concubine went on to become the first, and only, empress of China? Which French diplomat gave his name to the notoriously addictive nicotine? How old was George Harrison whent the Beatles split up?

Best Bar Trivia Book Ever by Michael O'Neill Best Bar Trivia Book Ever by Michael O'Neill

The Best Bar Trivia Book Ever arms you with the knowledge your team needs to annihilate your bar trivia competition. This must-have guide features hundreds of facts, covering everything from sports and pop culture to history and science, so that you're always ready to deliver the ultimate trivia smackdown.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author David Rothwell

Dictionary of Homonyms by David Rothwell Dictionary of Homonyms, Paperback (August 2007)

A boon for crossword addicts, a treasure trove for punsters and an endless source of fascination for anyone interested in the English language.

» View all books by David Rothwell

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Wordsworth Book of Pub Quizzes book by David Rothwell and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by David Rothwell close
Dictionary of Homonyms by David Rothwell
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close