Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - 2017 Rugby Almanack by Clive Akers

The Rugby Almanack is the world's longest running rugby book of record. It was first published in 1935 to cover the previous season's first-class rugby in New Zealand. Since then it has been published annually without interruption (apart from two combined issues during World War II). The 2017 Rugby Almanack records another year, including the All Blacks Steinlager Series v Wales, the Rugby Championship, Bledisloe Cup and the Vista All Blacks Northern Tour, plus the Mitre 10 Cup, Super Rugby and a full summary of women's rugby.

Buy 2017 Rugby Almanack by Clive Akers from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781927262924
ISBN-10: 1927262925
Format: Paperback
Pages: 464
Imprint: Mower
Publisher: Upstart Press Ltd
Publish Date: 9-Mar-2017
Country of Publication: New Zealand

Book Reviews - 2017 Rugby Almanack by Clive Akers

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about 2017 Rugby Almanack book by Clive Akers and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Clive Akers

Authors Clive Akers, Geoff Miller and Adrian Hill are New Zealand's foremost rugby historians and statisticians. Akers has been a co-editor of the Almanack since 1995. He was joined in 1999 by Geoff Miller, who is statistician for the NZRU. Hill joined Akers and Miller on the editorial board in 2014.

Books By Clive Akers

2018 Rugby Almanack by Clive Akers
Paperback, March 2018
$53.96 $59.95
2016 Rugby Almanack by Clive Akers
Paperback, March 2016
$53.96 $59.95
The 2000 Sky Rugby Almanack by Clive Akers
Paperback, March 2000