We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - A Different Kind of Evil by Andrew Wilson

'A heart of darkness beats within this sparkling series. Fizzy with charm yet edge with menace, Andrew Wilson's Christie novels do Dame Agatha proud. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Philip Kerr' - A. J. FINN, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW

'Do you have a secret side, Mrs Christie?'

In January 1927, Agatha Christie is on an ocean liner bound for the Canary Islands. She has been sent there by the British Secret Intelligence Service to investigate the death of an agent, whose partly mummified body has been found in a cave.

Early one morning, Agatha witnesses a woman fall from the ship into the sea. At first, nobody connects the murder of the young man on Tenerife with the suicide of a mentally unstable heiress. Yet, soon after she checks into the glamorous Taoro Hotel, Agatha uncovers a series of dark secrets . . .

'The queen of crime is the central character in this audacious mystery, which reinvents the story of her mysterious disappearance with thrilling results' GUARDIAN

'Set on a luxury ocean liner and in an opulent hotel, this clever whodunit is a fitting tribute to Christie' -THE LADY

'A brilliant idea to turn a "lady novelist" into a sleuth . . . a fascinating blend of biography, intrigue and melodrama' EVENING STANDARD

What readers are saying about Andrew Wilson's books:

'Wilson not only knows his subject but he deftly moves the tale away from mere literary ventriloquism and into darker territory. Great fun, too' Observer

'A crafty whodunit worthy of the queen of mystery herself . . . . Wilson does a superior job of balancing surprising plot developments with a sensitive portrayal of his lead's inner life' Publishers Weekly

'The initial premise of the story is pure genius, and when the reader realises by the end of chapter one whose head they are inside, goose bumps are guaranteed to occur' Greg, Goodreads, 4 stars

'A darkly twisting tale of murder and manipulation' Erin Britton, NetGalley, 4 stars

Buy A Different Kind of Evil by Andrew Wilson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781471148279
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 130mm x 25mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date: 7-Feb-2019
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - A Different Kind of Evil by Andrew Wilson

Book Reviews - A Different Kind of Evil by Andrew Wilson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about A Different Kind of Evil book by Andrew Wilson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.