0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)

Description - A Place to Remember by Jenn J. McLeod

A multi-generational contemporary romantic saga set in a cattle ranch in Central Queensland, Australia.

A man loses five years of his life. Two women are desperate for him to remember. Perfect for fans of Kate Kerrigan and Colleen McCullough. Running away for the second time in her life, twenty-seven-year old Ava believes the cook's job at a country B&B is perfect , until she meets the owner's son, John Tate. The young fifth-generation grazier is a beguiling blend of both man, boy and a terrible flirt. With their connection immediate and intense, they begin a clandestine affair right under the noses of John's formidable parents. Thirty years later, Ava returns to Candlebark Creek with her daughter, Nina , who is determined to meet her mother's lost love for herself. While struggling to find her own place in the world, Nina discovers an urban myth about a love-struck man, a forgotten engagement ring, and a dinner reservation back in the eighties. Now she must decide if revealing the truth will hurt more than it heals... What readers are saying about A Place to Remember : 'A memorable, emotional family saga in an unforgiving setting. The emotion and poignancy of this story will stay with me ' 'Definitely a five star read for me and highly recommended!' 'This is a story that readers won't forget in a hurry . I'd recommend it to everyone'.

Buy A Place to Remember by Jenn J. McLeod from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781786699947
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x mm)
Pages: 452
Imprint: Head of Zeus
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Publish Date: 1-Nov-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - A Place to Remember by Jenn J. McLeod

Book Reviews - A Place to Remember by Jenn J. McLeod

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about A Place to Remember book by Jenn J. McLeod and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Books By Jenn J. McLeod

Other Side of the Season: Seasons Collection by Jenn J. McLeod
Paperback / softback, May 2016
$28.04 $32.99
Seasons Collection: House for All Seasons by Jenn J. McLeod
Paperback / softback, December 2013
$16.99 $19.99
Place to Remember by Jenn J. McLeod
Paperback / softback, March 2018
$25.49 $29.99
Seasons Collection: Season of Shadow and Light by Jenn J. McLeod
Paperback / softback, April 2016
$16.99 $19.99