0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - A Summer Love Affair by Holly Chamberlin

Summer in Maine means breezy, sun-kissed beach days, golden evenings, and, in bestselling author Holly Chamberlin's irresistible novels, a time for self-discovery and surprising connections...

Like Elin Hildebrand's Nantucket novels, Holly Chamberlin's Maine-set summer reads are perfect for the beach-heartwarming, engaging, and emotionally satisfying. In her latest novel set in the charming seaside town of Eliot's Corner, the revelation of her mother's secret affair will turn one woman's world upside down-and bring new possibilities. A delight for fans of Nancy Thayer, Shelley Noble, and Pamela Kelley.

Sometimes you sense something, deep inside, long before it's proven true. Thirty-year-old Petra Quirk has always felt as if a vital element of her life is missing. It's not until she moves back to the small town of Eliot's Corner for the summer that she learns why. Rummaging in the attic, Petra comes across a diary. The discovery prompts her mother, Elizabeth, to make a confession to her three daughters. Decades ago, she fell in love with her husband's best friend, Chris-and Petra is Chris's child...

Elizabeth ended the affair before she learned she was pregnant, and Chris has no idea he's a father. Hugh, who Petra believed to be her dad, was a good-natured but self-centered, blustering man. He and Chris seemed to have little in common, though their friendship was genuine. Elizabeth loved Chris deeply yet refused to tear her family apart. Even since Hugh's death, she's resisted contacting Chris. But Petra, floundering and unsure of her path, is compelled to search out her biological father, though she knows it will complicate her relationship with her family.

Over the course of two summers, decades apart, romance will be kindled and rekindled, life-altering decisions made, and secrets of the heart will come to light at last.

Buy A Summer Love Affair by Holly Chamberlin from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781496713605
Format: Paperback / softback
(210mm x 139mm x mm)
Pages: 256
Imprint: Kensington Publishing
Publisher: Kensington Publishing
Publish Date: 28-Jun-2022
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - A Summer Love Affair by Holly Chamberlin

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about A Summer Love Affair book by Holly Chamberlin and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.