0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - A Tainted Marriage: A captivating new Regency romance novel by Julie Roberts

A sparkling new Regency romance novel from Julie Roberts, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's BRIDGERTON, Sabrina Jeffries, Nicola Cornick, Grace Burrowes and Mary Balogh!

Could her whirlwind marriage be too good to be true?

'A rollercoaster of a novel full of adventure, passion and the righting of wrongs *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy

A sparkling new Regency romance novel from Julie Roberts.

Alexander Kilbraith, Earl of Rossmore, keeps his heart guarded. Having lost his wife ten years ago, he vows never to marry again, meaning his reckless half-brother, Geoffrey, is in line to inherit his title.

Alex's desire for love is reignited when he meets the beautiful country girl, Grace Matthews. Not long after being acquainted but unable to resist her charm, Alex sweeps Grace into a passionate whirlwind marriage.

But Grace is hurt when Alex's affections soon become distant. Left alone at Solitaire House in Dorset, she develops a friendship with Norwegian Sea Captain, Hugo Olsen, against social propriety.

And with the prospect of a heir now threatening Geoffrey's potential of becoming Earl of Rossmore, he is willing to go to all lengths to destroy Grace's future...

Readers LOVE Julie Roberts:

'An enticing story with romance, drama, some fabulous obnoxious characters and a real flavour of the time' 5* NetGalley review on A Tainted Marriage

'A most enjoyable read. Intrigue and mystery with characters who have had issues and emotional traumas in the past and then misunderstandings throughout the course of their relationship until the inevitable and happy ending' 5 * NetGalley review on A Tainted Marriage

'This is no ordinary Regency Romance. It is so well researched and written that you feel you're there with the characters all the time *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy

'Meticulously researched *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy

'Roberts has a sure, historical hand, and her use of a real 19th century marriage law to fire the plot is cunning *****' Amazon reviewer on A Tangle of Secrets

Buy A Tainted Marriage: A captivating new Regency romance novel by Julie Roberts from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781786159809
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 130mm x 26mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Accent Press Ltd
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 20-Aug-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - A Tainted Marriage: A captivating new Regency romance novel by Julie Roberts

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about A Tainted Marriage: A captivating new Regency romance novel book by Julie Roberts and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.