0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - A Week to Remember by Esther Campion

A converted stone farmhouse on the Irish coast is about to receive its first guests in this warmly captivating story for fans of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney Whether it was the lure of the rugged coastline or the comforting image of the house, he wasn't sure, but he couldn't remember the last time he'd taken a holiday. . . With its brightly painted front door, white-sash windows and garden path sweeping down toward the sea, Lizzie O's guesthouse promises a welcome escape from the world. Aisling and Mick Fitzgerald are travelling all the way from Tasmania to celebrate their wedding anniversary, but Aisling is burdened with a secret that could ruin their marriage. Declan Byrne, exhausted from an unhealthy routine of long hours, takeaway and too much red wine, has spontaneously taken the week off to visit the village of his childhood summers. Katie Daly returns to West Cork after an absence of 35 years to care for her ageing mother only to find she must confront her painful past. Finally, Mia Montgomery is taking this holiday without telling her husband. Each of this group of strangers is at a crossroads. And one week in the middle of winter may change all of their lives. Praise for Esther Campion's Leaving Ocean Road and The House of Second Chances: 'Warm, wise and full of humour. Esther Campion is a wonderful new voice in Australian fiction' CATHY KELLY 'Joins the captivating Maeve Binchy in the pantheon of popular Irish novelists' Irish Scene

Buy A Week to Remember by Esther Campion from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780369360168
Format: Paperback / softback
(240mm x 155mm x mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: ReadHowYouWant
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant
Publish Date: 8-Mar-2021
Country of Publication: Canada

Other Editions - A Week to Remember by Esther Campion

Book Reviews - A Week to Remember by Esther Campion

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about A Week to Remember book by Esther Campion and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.