We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - All That Impossible Space by Anna Morgan

A CBCA NOTABLE BOOK 2020

AMELIA WESTLAKE meets MY FAVOURITE MURDER in this debut from a terrific new voice in Australian YA. Combines a realistic story about high school drama and toxic friendship with true crime - the endlessly fascinating Somerton Man or Tamam Shud mystery.

15-year-old Lara Laylor feels like supporting character in her own life. She's Ashley's best friend, she's Hannah's sister-she's never just Lara.

When new history teacher Mr. Grant gives her an unusual assignment: investigating the mystery of the Somerton Man. Found dead in on an Adelaide beach in 1948, a half-smoked cigarette still in his mouth and the labels cut out of his clothes, the Somerton Man has intrigued people for years. Was he a spy? A criminal? Year 10 has plenty of mysteries of its own: boys, drama queen friends, and enigmatic new students. When they seem just as unsolvable as a 60-year-old cold case, Lara finds herself spending more and more time on the assignment. But Mr Grant himself may be the biggest mystery of all...

Interspersed with fictionalised snapshots of the Somerton Man investigation, ALL THAT IMPOSSIBLE SPACE is a coming of age novel exploring toxic friendships and the balance of power between teacher and student, perfect for fans of Cath Crowley and Fiona Wood.

Buy All That Impossible Space by Anna Morgan from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780734419637
Format: Paperback / softback
(208mm x 136mm x 26mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Lothian Children's Books
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Publish Date: 25-Jun-2019
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - All That Impossible Space by Anna Morgan

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about All That Impossible Space book by Anna Morgan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.